ER-3682 Supersonic October 22, 2025 Share October 22, 2025 Aiyo,just don't read lah,MyCarForum is a kind of Entertainment...everyday cannot don't surf,got addicted. ↡ Advertisement 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic October 22, 2025 Share October 22, 2025 On 10/22/2025 at 4:44 PM, Davidklt said: Hi Admin, Would it be possible to introduce an “Ignore” function in MCF, similar to what EDMW has? This feature would allow forum members to hide posts or comments from specific users they prefer not to engage with. At present, there is a member who repeatedly posts rubbish comments across multiple threads. While this has frustrated some forum members, I don’t believe banning is the right solution. Instead, an “Ignore” function would give each user the choice to filter out such posts for themselves. This way, the community remains open and inclusive, while also giving individuals more control over their own forum experience. Thank you. Click on your profile can liao. Choose ignored users. I hope you didn’t ignore me, else you won’t be able to see the answer you want 🙈 1 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 22, 2025 Share October 22, 2025 (edited) On 10/22/2025 at 4:44 PM, Davidklt said: Hi Admin, Would it be possible to introduce an “Ignore” function in MCF, similar to what EDMW has? This feature would allow forum members to hide posts or comments from specific users they prefer not to engage with. At present, there is a member who repeatedly posts rubbish comments across multiple threads. While this has frustrated some forum members, I don’t believe banning is the right solution. Instead, an “Ignore” function would give each user the choice to filter out such posts for themselves. This way, the community remains open and inclusive, while also giving individuals more control over their own forum experience. Thank you. it has always been there. under your own profile, you can choose who you want to ignore. I use it profusely as with others on me , muayhahahahah Edited October 22, 2025 by Throttle2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged October 22, 2025 Share October 22, 2025 On 10/22/2025 at 5:13 PM, kobayashiGT said: Bro, can you show me where you find the ignore button? I don't see any leh. sbf 🫣🫣🫣 also have ignore hamsup low Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged October 22, 2025 Share October 22, 2025 On 10/22/2025 at 5:13 PM, kobayashiGT said: Bro, can you show me where you find the ignore button? I don't see any leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged October 22, 2025 Share October 22, 2025 On 10/22/2025 at 6:46 PM, Theoldjaffa said: Click on your profile can liao. Choose ignored users. I hope you didn’t ignore me, else you won’t be able to see the answer you want 🙈 Lol..thank you. Found it...its just its not as obvious as in edmw. Now I can surf while ignoring trolls. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged October 22, 2025 Share October 22, 2025 On 10/22/2025 at 6:53 PM, Throttle2 said: it has always been there. under your own profile, you can choose who you want to ignore. I use it profusely as with others on me , muayhahahahah Found it. Thanks ! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic October 22, 2025 Share October 22, 2025 On 10/22/2025 at 8:05 PM, Davidklt said: Lol..thank you. Found it...its just its not as obvious as in edmw. Now I can surf while ignoring trolls. Yay I’m not a troll to u yay 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 23, 2025 Share October 23, 2025 On 10/22/2025 at 8:04 PM, Davidklt said: ahhh. under profile. i see i see Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 23, 2025 Share October 23, 2025 On 10/22/2025 at 7:20 PM, Inlinefour said: sbf 🫣🫣🫣 also have ignore hamsup low You wanna try show me here? 😁😁😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged October 23, 2025 Share October 23, 2025 chill..... chill....... actually can just don't read. But read also, so what? Everyone has an opinion. We got to take punches as well as we dish them out. It's part of getting along with others. The environment will wear off our rough edges, so to speak. And in real life there is no Ignore button unfortunately Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 23, 2025 Author Share October 23, 2025 old issue....diff platform....merged Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 23, 2025 Share October 23, 2025 On 10/23/2025 at 5:31 PM, Sosaria said: chill..... chill....... actually can just don't read. But read also, so what? Everyone has an opinion. We got to take punches as well as we dish them out. It's part of getting along with others. The environment will wear off our rough edges, so to speak. And in real life there is no Ignore button unfortunately some people cant take punches as well as they dish. Or they dont dish so they expect others not to...... Heee hehhheeeeeee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic Tuesday at 06:43 AM Share Tuesday at 06:43 AM (edited) Recently started to use the ignore function. Apologises if i missed your anyone quotes or "memtioned". Edited Tuesday at 06:46 AM by Kopites ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...