HIT Reverse and BANG !!!! ....

Hitman

Relate to you something that happened this morning that narrowly missed me. Cannot tell you exactly where as one of the drivers has my namecard as I volunteer to be a witness.

Right turn .... I am third in line , with a Mitsubishi Lancer GLXi in front of me and a spanking BRAND NEW Toyota Vios heading the frontline. [nod]

Dun know whats wrong with the VIOS lady driver ..... green arrow come out , she never move. I honk, the man in the Mitsu in front honk .... then arrow starts blinking and then she started moving, but too late. So she stopped in the middle. PANIC liaoz ... [crazy]

Luckily the Mitsu and I have not moved .... so she hit reverse and backed up .... without looking at pedestrians crossing behind. Just suka suka reverse, almost hit 2 pedestrians. One of the man knocked on her boot .... PANIC .... she kalang kabut. Kept looking behind whilst the man whilst continuing to cross kept staring at her. [furious]

Then I notice ... this lady hor still in reverse gear as the lights were still engaged. In her panic, I think she forgot to engage Drive mode. I dun know whether the Mitsu in front noticed or not. [confused]

Right arrow came up .... and she hit the throttle and BANG !!! she went full reverse and HIT the Mitsubishi smack in the bonnet. Wah Lau eh ... I think the Mitsu has Drive engaged so he hardly moved , heng ah or else sure back up and hit me !! [sweatdrop]

I thought .... wat the F&^% !! The Mitsu was very angry and I dun blame him. I mean , she could easily reverse the story and say the Mitsu hit him right ?? [shocked]

Thus I volunteered my namecard to the man and told him that if he needed a witness, I'd be one for him so that the stories dun change. His radiator confirm GONEZZZ , front damage was quite bad. Pity the fella.

As for the lady .... all I can say is .... HAI YAH !! Brand new car ... only 1 month old I think [shakehead][shakehead]

This I think is one of the stupidest incidents I have seen in a long while. [nosebleed]

Edited by Hitman

I can think of quite a few stereotypes this incident conforms to, but I shan't say at the moment... [shakehead]

Edited by Seansene

Hi Hitman

I sincerely respect you for your civic-mindedness and righteousness.

Typical of S'poreans to run away from the first sight of trouble (sorry if I have offended anyone)and the unwillingness to be witnesses due to the trouble and implications involved, after reading your volunteering to be a witness...I must say you are indeed a rare breed...

I admit I do not frequently log into MCF to post messages but after reading your post, I felt I have to salute you through this message.

Would be more wonderful if we have this kind of samaritans in S'pore...

Take care!

Thank you for the compliments ... [inlove]

Its nothing lar .... I just think that people like to change stories about accidents when they go report to the insurance companies. The one I saw today is one that I think is very interchangeable where the perceptions and stories are concerned. [nod]

Volunteering is nothing lah .... no problem at all. [thumbsup]

Four kiddies and a potential twin still cheeko.... [smash][smash] wah these few days you have interesting experiences on the road eh... [sly]

Wow! must have been such a sight! shakehead.gif

Good thing u were there, else the Mit Driver has no chance. thumbsup.gif

Just curious, the Vios din have a P plate, did it? wonder if the lady will still drive or give up...

No lah .... no P-plate. But lady very blur blur type one ... middle aged around 40++. [sweatdrop]

Ya lah , but this experience is beyond my control. Just a spectator. [sweatdrop]

... the other with the VAN, I sorta created out of my own free will. [sly]

"kayudrivertitis"

Let me check with Mike whether got medication for this type of sickness or not [laugh][laugh]