Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 26, 2003 Share August 26, 2003 Ya man.... to think we actually parked in the private housing area and not on the main road.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wahlao Neutral Newbie August 26, 2003 Share August 26, 2003 I did that too last time at Serangoon Gdns area... luckily the owner never call police & tow away my car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 26, 2003 Share August 26, 2003 You are lucky. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wahlao Neutral Newbie August 26, 2003 Share August 26, 2003 I bio which house got car parked inside & is dark, dark one... most probably the owner asleep liao mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 26, 2003 Share August 26, 2003 You will never know man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wahlao Neutral Newbie August 26, 2003 Share August 26, 2003 yah lor... that's why take risk lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smiley Neutral Newbie August 26, 2003 Share August 26, 2003 if parking fee and parking plcae is an issue, ever think of science centre? free parking and basically no body after the centre closes at 6pm. but only got mcdonald. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie August 26, 2003 Share August 26, 2003 I think I'd get lost in space. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smiley Neutral Newbie August 26, 2003 Share August 26, 2003 dun worry, no space shuttle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched August 26, 2003 Share August 26, 2003 If the current Friday meetup place is crowded, then the parking at prata place is worse IMO.. a few scattered car parks next to the restaurants, church and along the lower pierce reservoir and sometimes inside the private estate. Lighting is not as good as the golf range... not sure if the parking charges are applicable after 5pm. But I've been fined a few times before for not displaying coupon. Quite on wan..... That bad ah ? Space constraits...lighting limitations...and very on aunties ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged August 26, 2003 Share August 26, 2003 sounds good, does it open late...say beyond 12am??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged August 26, 2003 Share August 26, 2003 (edited) i got no problem, but worried about people who are around 50 years old, the lungs cannot take it thank you for your concern .... i have almost forgotten about that..... but then again, aren't the young and able ones supposed to bring the drinks to the weak and old ??? Edited August 26, 2003 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie August 27, 2003 Share August 27, 2003 wait long long btw, went to civil service club at changi last night. nice place for a meetup. parking is free after 10pm. the place closes around 2am. ample parking lots. after meetup still can see people parade themselves at changi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged August 27, 2003 Share August 27, 2003 where, where???? sounds good leh.... is it further in than the Maridien Hotel??? ........ now what month??.... post the location map leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flaser Neutral Newbie August 27, 2003 Share August 27, 2003 (edited) if parking fee and parking plcae is an issue, ever think of science centre? free parking and basically no body after the centre closes at 6pm. but only got mcdonald. My favourite!! Cos it's only about 5-10 mins from my place, but I think the Northerners and Easterners will While in the west can also consider IMM, lots of free parking lots after 9+pm. Got a few fast food restaurants there too. Edited August 27, 2003 by Flaser Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie August 27, 2003 Share August 27, 2003 (edited) opposite meridien........i think its nice to have meetup there......got sea, got Ubin Edited August 27, 2003 by S2P2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie August 27, 2003 Share August 27, 2003 also got sweet boys holding hands and carrying haversack and water bottles Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged August 27, 2003 Share August 27, 2003 nice nice i used to lim kopi there in the afternoons last time when i did project in changi area..........ONZ !!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...