Spot the difference

Renegade

Nope, its not the 1.8T, cos we dont have it here in Sillypore!! [mad] All toledos here are 1.6 and 1.8As

Edited by Magfocus

Nope, its not the 1.8T, cos we dont have it here in Sillypore!! [mad] All toledos here are 1.6 and 1.8As

Thanks for the info. [:)]

So is yours the 1.8T?

And what colour is your Tody? Seen a RED one a few days back..... very nice. [angelic]

Mag's right - the powers-that-be somehow refuse to even bring in the manual 1.8, let alone the upcoming 1.8T which pics you see above..... [:/]

No, I drive an antrachite-blue 1.6M - but, yeah, how I wished it were the 1.8T. Silly, if you think about it, esp. when they've got the 1.8T for the Octy..... [:(][:(]

Mag's right - the powers-that-be somehow refuse to even bring in the manual 1.8, let alone the upcoming 1.8T which pics you see above..... [:/]

No, I drive an antrachite-blue 1.6M - but, yeah, how I wished it were the 1.8T. Silly, if you think about it, esp. when they've got the 1.8T for the Octy..... [:(][:(]

Well at least the manual transmission should give you the extra oooohhmmm.... imagine if it is an auto tranny.... [:|]

Well at least the manual transmission should give you the extra oooohhmmm.... imagine if it is an auto tranny.... [:|][/reply]

Wah!! manual can do drifting liao!!

Actually, have not driven a manual car for a long long time liow.... [blush]

Wonder if my left leg is strong enough for the clutch.... [blush]

Me too, a bit numb to manuals liao [:/][pirate]

The problem is not with just the left leg, even the left hand too.

Once I switched to the tiptronic, dragged until the next traffic light then realised that I forgot to upshift!!!! [blush] No wonder the engine noise sooooo loud!!! [:/]

[:|]

Edited by Sparetyre

...........and what have I ALWAYS been telling you???!!!!! [cool]

About ur leg.........hmmmmm.........could be DVT!!! [;)] From all that inactivity!

Me too, a bit numb to manuals liao [:/][pirate]

numb is okay... once in a traffic jam (using my uncle's manual car), my wife got a cramp in her left leg... [pirate]

The only thing for me is to forget to clutch in and then "se chia"... so embarassing... [blush]

About ur leg.........hmmmmm.........could be DVT!!! [;)] From all that inactivity!

Stick, which leg you are refering to? Left, right or center? [shocked]

BTW, I know what is CVT but not DVT. [crazy] Care to explain?

Stick, which leg you are refering to? Left, right or center? [shocked]

BTW, I know what is CVT but not DVT. [crazy] Care to explain?

Deep Vein Thrombosis. And FYI, for the 'other' leg, the veins are not so 'deep' [:p][cool] Bad fella u!!!! See u Fri!! [cool][blush]

Haiyoh, and u say 'we' are bad influence for ur wifey!!! Man, we are angels compared to what she 'pledged her life to!!!' [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by E46RadX

Deep Vein Thrombosis. And FYI, for the 'other' leg, the veins are not so 'deep' [:p][cool] Bad fella u!!!! See u Fri!! [cool][blush]

Haiyoh, and u say 'we' are bad influence for ur wifey!!! Man, we are angels compared to what she 'pledged her life to!!!' [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Hey Stick, dun say until like that lah.....

She does visit this forum ok.... [blush]

Can one-lah....not like it's an old Alfa or something, which I had the chance of trying out quite a bit when someone in my family owned one. VAG clutch is actually surprisingly light, esp "...for a conti...".

Alternatively, can always start one-legged workouts to make sure there's enuff strength..... [laugh]

numb is okay... once in a traffic jam (using my uncle's manual car), my wife got a cramp in her left leg... [pirate]

The only thing for me is to forget to clutch in and then "se chia"... so embarassing... [blush]

Hey, dun laff at the cramp part, okay ? Can happen to many ppl - esp if the driving position not that well optimised. Or, like me last time when (trying to) drive old Italian rust bucket....btw, love your signature - very...er....straight-to-the-point..... [;)]