Bridgestone GR80

Steven

guys, where is the best place to buy the GR80 now? I hope I can find a shop that sell it and also can do wheel alignment and balancing.

I check with H Tyre, but they are very ex at 135 a piece.

Hi, has anyone use Bridgestone GR80 tyres? Read good reports from magazine & keen to try them out. Was quoted $100/pc for 195 60 R15.

[confused]

who quote u that price?

Justin quote me 110 for one leh [bigcry]

What is the size?

Few days back, I check with J__t_N of PH. It was 150 for 16inch. My friend got it at 160 per piece at another tyre shop.

Hi, has anyone use Bridgestone GR80 tyres? Read good reports from magazine & keen to try them out. Was quoted $100/pc for 195 60 R15.

[confused]

Sorry din notice this was posted long time ago. Please ignore.

Edited by W2K_83

I need 195/55/r15

I know the thread is very old liow but I tot old stuff price should come down as the model gets older? How come tyre price can appreciate instead? Then why car price never appreciate?

Edited by Starry

The trend now is retro mar...

In fact, Price have went up recently also...I think GR80 is getting popular.

Having said that, someone wrote about Hankook V8 RS and commented that it's comparable to GR80. I'm quiet keen but not sure how it will turn out leh.

Coz GR80 was just launched that time, so maybe price is set lower.

Now, it's quite popular and established, thus went up lor.. not everything will go down one.. [:/]

i got these tires when i bought some second hand rims. nice quiet and comfortable but i'm still trying to get rid of these as they're not suitable for track use. not comparable with goodyear f1 gsd3 in the wet or dry but whole lot quieter.

225/45/17 with less than 1500km in mileage if anyone's keen.

between GR80 and Dunlop DZ101 which is better in terms of noise level and performance and the price??? thanks

? Michelins (what I'm using now) seems to be more lasting but typically noiser.

Which model of Michelin are you using? MVX8? When I was in Hong Kong, there was a good review/critics on MVX8. It was tested on a ESTIMA. In general, it scores very well in road noise and comfort but like to scream when cornering.

Regards,

I am using michellin pilot preceda. now tyre about 3 month old. noticed that it got more noisy.

But happy with the grip though.

i've never used the dunlops so i can't say for sure. and my opinion wouldn't be impartial anyway since i have a set of 225/45/17 GR80 for sale.... [;)]

on 1-10 where 10 is a perfect tyre (impossible)

dry performance : gr80(5) dz101(8)

wet performance : gr80 (4) dz101(8)

new noise : gr80 (8) dz101(8)

half worn gr80 (6), dz1o1(6)

price : abt the same, dz101 japan, gr80 dunno

p.s. i dun think they have similar profiles anyway

dz101 is a 55 and below profile, mostly 45 and 50s

gr80 is a 55/60+ profile only