Mavvy Clutched November 19, 2003 Share November 19, 2003 pocket injured.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched November 19, 2003 Share November 19, 2003 pay day coming! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie November 19, 2003 Share November 19, 2003 Hi, I would like to ask how much will it cost to install reverse sensors on a Ford, and any recommended workshops? Also, any comments about CAS workshops? Are they very expensive compared to other workshops? Thanks! actually many workshops got... like Hitman says... they have the 2 sensor ones and the 4 sensor ones. typically shouldn't cost you more than a couple of hundred. If you are particular - should watch out for availability of matching colours for your car. Also, most of these require you to drill holes in your bumper. If you are not keen on that you could do the Bumpercare ones - which are hidden inside the bumper - no holes. Am told though that they are not as effective, and the car must also be moving for it to work - i.e. you have to be actually reversing. The ones that you drill a hole usually start to work once you are in reverse gear - no need to be moving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weich Neutral Newbie November 19, 2003 Author Share November 19, 2003 Thanks for the help :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 20, 2003 Share November 20, 2003 not only me lar! there are also at least another 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 20, 2003 Share November 20, 2003 PIT PIT PIT PIT PIT PIT PIT PIT PIT PIT PIT PIT PIT PIT PIT PIT PIT PIT ...... drives me nuts manz that's why I opt for something instead of the reverse sensor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 20, 2003 Share November 20, 2003 should be lke that "lai long tio wu sia, lai long tio wu sia, lai long tio wu sia........KONG, long tio liao" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 20, 2003 Share November 20, 2003 true. dun like them too. i opted for cruise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie November 20, 2003 Share November 20, 2003 I agree ... the best reverse sensor is to wind your window and stick out your head. I do that too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 20, 2003 Share November 20, 2003 you guys so fast started to drift liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 20, 2003 Share November 20, 2003 my Lit tutor back in college was the one who introduced us to that term 'Relaxed muscles'.. Hint - he looks like santa claus.. so what do u think he's referring to? Ah the 'F...' word Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 20, 2003 Share November 20, 2003 HI Welch, you got PM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched November 20, 2003 Share November 20, 2003 should be lke that "lai long tio wu sia, lai long tio wu sia, lai long tio wu sia........KONG, long tio liao" hahahahaha.... chia peeii leow , chia peeiii leow.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie November 20, 2003 Share November 20, 2003 Thanks for the help :) no worries ! Do drop by our meetup on Fridays ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 20, 2003 Share November 20, 2003 too bad mine doesn't come with that even though it's available as an option in US & can buy the parts & DIY Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 20, 2003 Share November 20, 2003 I agree ... the best reverse sensor is to wind your window and stick out your head. I do that too or open the door slightly to see, I do that, habit lar! my 2 ex-Alfa 33 are lowered from factory so winding down mirror cannot see if the bumper can clear the curb or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 20, 2003 Share November 20, 2003 hahahahaha.... chia peeii leow , chia peeiii leow.... that will come from the driver afterwards Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched November 21, 2003 Share November 21, 2003 hahaha... driver will say sian 1/2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...