Rb26dett Clutched August 5, 2006 Share August 5, 2006 Eeeeww..dont put these brake covers la.rims/caliper size is an obvious give away already.later kena laugh on the road damn sia suay. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godibado Neutral Newbie August 7, 2006 Share August 7, 2006 guyz, u know thoes ppl who try to make their subaru ts look like sti? and those lancers to look like evos? they are poserz right? so if u guyz put those caliper covers, dont u think youre joining their club? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 7, 2006 Share August 7, 2006 Not fierce enough lah... Might as well put the Ferrari emblem over your car's existing one. You will be the champion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solas Clutched August 7, 2006 Share August 7, 2006 Ai ya....juz go to any shop...get ur brake caliper spray red can liao loh...some paste sticker after spraying....more chio n personalise...dun copy cat mah :p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 poserz my ass "I tell u this, the money i pay for my tomyam altis can buy german engineered beemer 525i in other countries. So dun tell me what i cant do!" Ya. anyway since we pay so much already for our vehicles, no reason not to make it look more "expensive" and "fitting" of its price ma..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb26dett Clutched August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 then pple who dress up their lancer to look like evo or ts to look like rex/sti also nothing wrong isnt it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carmaniac Neutral Newbie August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 Saw this in the auction, anyone interested?? Should be cheaper if we can organized a group buy. Starting at $80/pair. http://page.auctions.shopping.yahoo.com/sg...81?aucview=0x30 Why spent money on brake caliper cover? I think saving money that you use on unnecessary items will get you a better performance part. btw its just wat i think Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redlinen16 Neutral Newbie August 9, 2006 Share August 9, 2006 I guess everyone can do what they want to their own car. How they spend their money and what they mod is your own povocative. I use to have the happy red Brembo caliper covers. It looks quite nice actually, just for costmetics, but the hardcore folks might think it's a joke. I drive a compact family sedan; and frankly, putting in the real Brembo caliper brakes would be just as big a joke. Probably wont go fast enough to require that kind of braking power! For safety reasons... ok so I kiasi.. I had them removed during a recent servicing. The cover seem to have developed some cracks on it after about a year of use, didnt want to risk any damage that it may cause to my brakes / disc in the event that it comes apart at high speeds. It's your call whether to put it in to pretty up your ride. Just make sure to check them regularly; they will not last forever. Paint your stock brakes lah... Cheap and good! (Remember to use temperature resistant paint) Kekeke.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wpho Neutral Newbie August 17, 2006 Share August 17, 2006 (edited) Me just change the front brakes... safety 1st... Edited August 17, 2006 by Wpho Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brad Neutral Newbie August 21, 2006 Share August 21, 2006 i like the covers , look good :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mugenaccordr Neutral Newbie September 2, 2006 Share September 2, 2006 Anybody tried a brake caliper painting service from one of the forumer here? he doesn;t seem to post much. I saw his ads in yahoo and delphi forums. I remember he's doing $40 for a pair which is reasonably good. his pictures posted look quite well done. just wanna gather a few people see got done by him not. ask for feedbacks. =)forget his nickname duh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear September 2, 2006 Share September 2, 2006 agree with you...! another concern is if put the cover in, the heat from the caliper cannot dissipate the heat fast enuff...! TS - Rex, Lancer to WRX dressing is ok.. if c Cerato to WRX, then its a big joke! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear September 3, 2006 Author Share September 3, 2006 Has put on for a yrs. No problem. Still looks good. No sure can tahan if you hardcore driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear September 4, 2006 Share September 4, 2006 then pple who dress up their lancer to look like evo or ts to look like rex/sti also nothing wrong isnt it? IMHO, go ahead. Cerexto wanna act rex let him be lor. I mean which NOOBIE here cant even differentiate a rex and a cerato! He trying to fake the 5 yr old kid or the 80 yr old ah pek? Some pple like sleeper status, some pple like the chiong look, but drive like ahmas. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear September 4, 2006 Share September 4, 2006 Woah... Nice covers! Joking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear September 4, 2006 Share September 4, 2006 Those are covers, right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged September 4, 2006 Share September 4, 2006 No way man, you see his disc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear September 4, 2006 Share September 4, 2006 Disc can always change to slotted ones... and still run on stock calipers... I had slotted disc for my Vios previously... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...