Tien Neutral Newbie June 24, 2004 Share June 24, 2004 bro, if you kena many times liao and you still 30+, then technically speaking it's a qtr life crisis. mid life crisis is all of qtr life crisis, plus.... no more "flag raising".... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrianie Neutral Newbie June 24, 2004 Author Share June 24, 2004 I am young too! But nothign looks beautiful to me......(except for my car tat is.......) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched June 24, 2004 Share June 24, 2004 wah, your definition of mid life crisis sounds like menopause leh ha ha, take it easylah, somehow things will work itself out one i hope Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrianie Neutral Newbie June 24, 2004 Author Share June 24, 2004 Dont say liao ah!!!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie June 24, 2004 Share June 24, 2004 wait till you have kids lah! 0 - 2mths : little red monkey 2mths - 1 year: bearable 2 - 7 years: adorable 7 - 13years: irritating 14 - 25years: good luck if yours a daughter... especially a pretty one 25 onwards: equally irritating and you wonder why you brought him/her to this world. then again, you need the money he/ she gives you so... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie June 24, 2004 Share June 24, 2004 hehehe everything also beautiful when you look back... it's the passage that is shiong like field exercise... si bei shiong. then after RTU, hey, actually not that bad lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear June 24, 2004 Share June 24, 2004 ai ya...frankly speaking lar...if you can fork out 70k to buy a car...what is the kind of money that you can save by having better fc...for toyota...probably it's around 13km/l...those who say 14..15...16...all extreme lar....maybe they travel 100% highway or i don't know also....so probably for a typical driver...you will save maybe 40-50bucks on fuel per mth if you drive a toyota....well...40-50 not really alot lar...so you seat your sunny happy bo ??? happy then can liao lor....I think it's not bad lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched June 24, 2004 Share June 24, 2004 yup Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrianie Neutral Newbie June 24, 2004 Author Share June 24, 2004 Ur sunny new look one rite? Supposedly to be better engine. Wats ur FC like? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrianie Neutral Newbie June 24, 2004 Author Share June 24, 2004 Eh I gerl somemore eh.... Get older sure i nag nag nag... If children like me, they take care, if not they send me to old folks home I Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched June 24, 2004 Share June 24, 2004 At least still send you to old folks home and not dump by the roadside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear June 24, 2004 Share June 24, 2004 (edited) it's exactly the same as your lor...FL EX Auto...come with the stupid what CVTV and E-Throttle thing....my average fc is around 10.5km/l....i know it's very bad but then...well...you will get used to it slowly...if all the way highway...best can get around 12.5km/l... Pai sei har...forget to add...si mi new engine...it's a old engine with some new electronics thrown in....anyway...the car is ok lar...as long as you don't chong with ah beng can liao....so far after 9 mths...i do not have much complaint about the car lor...just that when cold start the aircon start that times...the relay click very loud...yours got same problem ??? and when braking..sometime heard metal clicking sound....and high fc...that's about all lor... Edited June 24, 2004 by Seaweed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched June 24, 2004 Share June 24, 2004 Think thats quite normal FC for a 1.6, at least better than a Focus or even Matrix, plus you get the reliability of Nissan. At the end of the day, you like the car can liao lah. My old 1.3 civic could only get about 9km/l Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear June 24, 2004 Share June 24, 2004 ya lor...so can't really say bad fc also lor...probably just acceptable...but i won't buy a corrolla lor...look inside the corrolla and sunny and you will immediately differentiate which looks more like a empty living and which give you the feeling of cosy little room... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 24, 2004 Share June 24, 2004 Ermz, better don't let your boiboi see this post! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrianie Neutral Newbie June 24, 2004 Author Share June 24, 2004 Eh sorry ah, me very new in tis car thingy... Even have to ask my dad properly wat to check before I start my ride like engine oil, battery water lah....... My father yesterday i dont quite get u here: 'when cold start the aircon start that times...the relay click very loud...' what is a relay ah??? I hear like one thump 2x when I brake, I tot its the person who sit beside me didnt put the seat properly??? cos she felt the seat move..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrianie Neutral Newbie June 24, 2004 Author Share June 24, 2004 Tis ride of mine 2 weeks old, I pump almost $100 bucks liao leh... But I drive only 600km leaving the tank yesteday 3/4 full. 1st week i calculate my ride to be riding on 10km/l onlie... I Wanna cry also cannot... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrianie Neutral Newbie June 24, 2004 Author Share June 24, 2004 At least still send you to old folks home and not dump by the roadside Dont curse me lei...... lucky tis house under my name n fully paid alreadie ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...