BMW320i Neutral Newbie June 29, 2004 Share June 29, 2004 Hi guys, I've been of the board for a while because I was very busy with a new business and my new home. Last thursday I have had a very bad accident with my car. I cannot remember exactly what happened, the only thing I know is that my car started skidding at the back at 110 km/h and I went from the left lane to the emergency lane skidding. At the emergencylane there was a truck with a flat tire. I hit the truck at the back going about 100 km/h. I cannot remember hitting the truck. When I woke up the firedepartment was there and the paramedics. It took 1,5 hours to cut me out of the wreckage. The only thing I have is a black eye and a lot of cuts and bruses. People that arrived at the accident site could not believe I was still alive. This evening the police officer called that was the first to arrive at the scene of the accident. He couldn't believe I was already home and able to talk at the phone with him. My body is recovering quickly. Emotionally I will need months to recover from this accident. I cannot believe what happened to me (others get accidents or die, you don't). I have discovered that life can be over in a split second. I am very thankfull I am still here because I am gonna get married on saturday in 2 weeks. Friday (the day after) I was released from the hospital and my brother picked me up in my mothers 318i. I cried when I got in the car because I got so emotional about the dashboard. This is the reason why I am going to buy an E-class or a 5-series because I do not want to be confronted with the same dashboard again. And I want the biggest car I can afford. I don't know if I can attach pictures, maybe a moderator can help me because there are pictures of the accident site while paramedics are helping me in my car (no bloody pictures). Be carefull guys 100 km/h or 60 mph doesnt seem to be fast. But it can kill you in a split second if you loose control of your car. Life is to precious to loose. Good luck, and I'll let you know what car I'm gonna get. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear June 29, 2004 Share June 29, 2004 Bloody showoff, bragging about himself speeding. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie June 29, 2004 Author Share June 29, 2004 don't think so coz I read the follow up replies he made ... this pic gives you the creeps when travelling at 100km/h which most people do. What are the chances of going out of control and having a breakdown truck near your path of destruction ? haiz ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear June 29, 2004 Share June 29, 2004 wah.. he's a lucky one according to chinese he'll have long life!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie June 29, 2004 Author Share June 29, 2004 haha I think I'll earn a punch from him for saying that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear June 29, 2004 Share June 29, 2004 i think he meant to warn ppl not to speed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear June 29, 2004 Share June 29, 2004 no no ppl going thru this sure will be more open minded one, sure he'll just smile off Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie June 29, 2004 Author Share June 29, 2004 haha 110km/h is american's speed limit wor ... I suspect its probably engine oil spill or something Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear June 29, 2004 Share June 29, 2004 ya, 110km/h is also MY highway limit he must have hit some oil and slipery liquid Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tron Neutral Newbie June 30, 2004 Share June 30, 2004 (edited) don't think so coz I read the follow up replies he made ... this pic gives you the creeps when travelling at 100km/h which most people do. What are the chances of going out of control and having a breakdown truck near your path of destruction ? haiz ... hmm... maybe i do not know the full context of what forum he is posting in and how this accident was eventually evaluated... but saying tat jus bcos of being in such an accident he will get the biggest car he can get and maybe a 5 series or Merc E-class is a bit LAME IMO ... like that he might as well say he buy a TANK to drive on the road... can buy one of those decommissioned WWII tanks - for sure everyone will look at his ride and virtually INDESTRUCTIBLE by any commercial vehicle that is currently on the road... solve his problem straight away... look wat 180kmh on a concrete divider did to Princess Di's Merc S-class....so how does an E-class or a 5 series fit into the picture??? any car can be dangerous on the road if one is not careful/unalert or inexperienced at various speeds... the solution is not the car... but the person himself... tis fella lucky to survive cos he is left hand drive... if right hand drive and hit tat angle confirm pancake liao. Anyways, i believe got more to it than meets the eye.. drama mama... kenna such accident also must post pics and all tat of it... some more say emotionally affected... lots of weird ppl nowadays. Edited June 30, 2004 by Tron Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie June 30, 2004 Author Share June 30, 2004 don't know what the whole story is all about. But I think 1 of the reason why he wanna get the biggest car he can afford is to avoid that dashboard or something Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tron Neutral Newbie June 30, 2004 Share June 30, 2004 heh.. u kidding me ah? avoid dashboard lagi lame leh! anyways.. if he can survive such an accident... he is very much entitled to his own opinion i say!! cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie June 30, 2004 Author Share June 30, 2004 110 into a truck is really something leh .... *salute* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tron Neutral Newbie June 30, 2004 Share June 30, 2004 dun pray pray man... some more it is a BMW convertible (softtop).... scary for sure... but wat a great excuse to buy a BIGGER, BETTER & MORE POWERFUL car!! P.S: i very bad hor?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 30, 2004 Share June 30, 2004 Get a monster truck?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie June 30, 2004 Author Share June 30, 2004 haha people got money mah ... feel the need to emphasize. I'm waiting for the next set of "accident photos" PS: I'm worst heh heh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tron Neutral Newbie June 30, 2004 Share June 30, 2004 For a moment there i thought its a damn serious accident which happened in SPR (still agree it is serious ) then slowly scroll down read carefully cos very concerned mah... then wa lao... read his nonsense abt changing car lah.. scared of dashboard lah... make me dunno wat to feel sympathy??/laugh?/cry? ... basket make me confused... wonder what is the moral of his story man... at first started off so well then kenna sabo by his latter comments! teach young boys & girls wrong things man... wait next time force parents buy big car for them!! but good post!! so keep em coming !! cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tron Neutral Newbie June 30, 2004 Share June 30, 2004 ya hor... monster truck also good idea... ! terrible all of u... ppl so serious thing still can make joke like that... dun fren all of u then u know...! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...