Which second hand car and payment plan?

Lukie102

bro, what abt toyota G9? i think its a very good car [thumbsup] value for $$$. gd FC,low maintainance,gd performance. [thumbsup][thumbsup]

or how abt Focus? still considered the latest model. & i personally like it very much. [nod][thumbsup]

g9 outa range leh...think 50++k. but else it's the best choice i think [thumbsup] i also like the recent focus looks...

<<<<<<<<323 old men's cars meh?? thot sunny is old men's car. was told to get the 1.5 sunny instead of the 1.6 cos better FC.>>>>>>>>>

Mazda 323 with full MazdaSpeed body-kits, very chio eh. [cool][cool][cool] No more old men's car, liao.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

my budget says hyundai, mazda 323, ford laser, nissan sunny.... [laugh][laugh]

i have narrowed down to nissan sunny and mazda 323. havent heard much on the 323 though....sunny has good safety features etc...only thing is the fc. no point saving on the cost of buying but have to fork out more $$ for petrol...this is not call budgeting in my opinion [shakehead] guess i am left with 323 then....hmm....like buying new car like that [sweatdrop][:)]

my advise is to go and test drive as many cars as u can around $45k-$50k and not limit yr choices at the moment. you may be surprised that some cars that u hv not initially considered may land up to be something u land up buying coz it may appeal to yr heart (which i reckon is more impt since we're paying so much anyway). wink.gif btw, me bloody volvo driver. laugh.giflaugh.gif

Try to get the Mazda 323 w/o the "Protege" logo. It's chassis is lighter, and have much better FC due to the ecotek engine technology. .[thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

those i am looking at is the 2001 ones so w/o protege logo...got a blue one at aml..

but ur budget quite alrite leh. anyway, best is to buy what u personally prefer.

if u dun mind the common G9, can seriously consider. pay a bit more....but parf oso higher than most jap cars.

ford focus was on my list when searching for 2nd hand, but that time when i'm looking....the price still very stiff. [sweatdrop] (now i not very sure....)hheee.....

hihi... offer my 2 cents of opinion... tongue.gif

dun get MIT autos, heard they are probmatic. manuals are ok.

mazda are hard to sell as they are not well advertised as honda and toyota.

some classify 323 as old men's cars... unsure.gif

will be happy to let u test my protege, tho mine is auto.

yah.. i dun sugg u get the sunny.. FC is thumbsdown.gif

yeah... can squeeze the dealers if u going for manuals...

Can I test your Protege sly.gif

Eh ... who tell you I Mazda Chief ? laugh.giflaugh.gif

Depends .... I am a sucker for manuals .... so I say get the manual. But if lazy , and often get involved with traffic jams , then get the auto.

However, auto has higher fuel consumption ... manual is better on FC. dizzy.gif

<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>

Make sure you don't get the Protege one if you are looking for fuel efficiency. [thumbsup]

"Protege" in French means "Protect" and also have the same additional chassis weight due to safety features and higher FC like Nissan Sunny. [:p]

Edited by Normal_aspirated

<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>

But Accent is a much lighter chassis car with 1.3L SOHC engine. Mazda 323 has a 1.6L DOHC engine and ecotec some more.... thumbsup.gif Let your budget decide, mah. smile.gif

i was referring to the 1.5L accent. it's realli nippy and fun to drive. thumbsup.gif btw, ecotec engine is frm opel lar. tongue.gif