Overboost Clutched March 6, 2002 Share March 6, 2002 I've got a SARD adjustable fuel regulator installed in my ex-car 320i. Pressure was set at bar. I didn't feel any diff becoz I realised later that my car runs a closed looped system and the amount of fuel is controlled by the injectors. It's for sale if you are interested. Rgds ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hensony Clutched March 6, 2002 Author Share March 6, 2002 I'm sorry. My knowledge is very shallow in this area. Any bros here can enlighten both of us? Anyway here can explain how the PBV works? Is this the same as the guni-gong vacuum thingy at Turbo Low? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hensony Clutched March 6, 2002 Author Share March 6, 2002 I'll ask around I've got a SARD adjustable fuel regulator installed in my ex-car 320i. Pressure was set at bar. I didn't feel any diff becoz I realised later that my car runs a closed looped system and the amount of fuel is controlled by the injectors. It's for sale if you are interested. Rgds Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prozac Clutched March 6, 2002 Share March 6, 2002 is it an auto trans? what car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hensony Clutched March 6, 2002 Author Share March 6, 2002 Mine is an auto 1998 Ford Laser. is it an auto trans? what car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prozac Clutched March 29, 2002 Share March 29, 2002 Hi, the 180 your friend paid for the pbv, did it include the Adaptor and bracket or is that a separate quote? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie March 29, 2002 Share March 29, 2002 Adaptor inclusive, that was a year ago though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear March 30, 2002 Share March 30, 2002 Anyone can tell me how does the PBV helps? Like how it works etc? Would it increases power at the expense of more fuel consumption? Anyone fix PBV in JB or else where in Malaysia before? how much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evo6_23 Neutral Newbie April 16, 2002 Share April 16, 2002 Hi every1... i am also thinking of adding a PBV to my 4G92 1.6GLXi lancer... dunno if it's a good idea... are there many brands of PBV...? BTW can i just do a cold air intake direct to my drop-in filter...? or is cold air intake always fitted with open-type filters...? thanks for any advice given... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie April 16, 2002 Share April 16, 2002 PBV is one of the more popular brand of adjustable fuel pressure regulator. Fitting one will probably give you better throttle reponse by experiences I've heard of. I myself do not have first hand experience, perhaps another member can elaborate more. As for CAI, check out this thread http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi..._flat;post=1339 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evo6_23 Neutral Newbie April 17, 2002 Share April 17, 2002 Anyone can tell me how does the PBV helps? Like how it works etc? Would it increases power at the expense of more fuel consumption? Anyone fix PBV in JB or else where in Malaysia before? how much? seems like the PBV replaces ur original control valve... it basically pumps more fuel in a steady stream to the injector for better response... and it pumps by a ratio of 1.7 parts of fuel to 1 part of air - compared to the normal 1 part of fuel to 1 part of air... more info can be found at http://freespace.virgin.net/steven.crook-d...20guide/FSE.htm and http://www.bestservis.com/fse/fseng.htm... from the look of it it sure drinks much more fuel... and maybe it will work better with CAI fitted... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 17, 2002 Share April 17, 2002 Ok... then better don't... btw.. u driving Evo 6 ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seven11 Neutral Newbie April 17, 2002 Share April 17, 2002 PBV sure drinks more petrol. My buiddy has one installed... I think he a bit regret as fuel consumption also as fast as his car now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie April 17, 2002 Share April 17, 2002 Aiyah, Just remember : Speed is expensive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seven11 Neutral Newbie April 18, 2002 Share April 18, 2002 Yes, Mondeo, that 3 words sort of sums it all up nicely. More $$$ needed: One off purchase of PBV and the recurring higher petrol consumption Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evo6_23 Neutral Newbie April 18, 2002 Share April 18, 2002 Ok... then better don't... btw.. u driving Evo 6 ah? i wish i am driving evo man... i driving a lancer 1.6GLXi only lah... used that nick coz when i registered myself with yahoo some time back all my fav nicks were used... so end up using something like that lor... and i dun want to have too many different nicks on internet for myself to remember so i used this as well in MCF lor... anybody here has driven an evo b4...? when i feel damn rich one day i will go test drive in c&c... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evo6_23 Neutral Newbie April 18, 2002 Share April 18, 2002 PBV sure drinks more petrol. My buiddy has one installed... I think he a bit regret as fuel consumption also as fast as his car now. i now oso thriple think whether to install PBV anot... if install gotta install with CAI to maximise investment... which means more money... and at end of day i am oso paying for more fuel... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie April 18, 2002 Share April 18, 2002 Sat as passenger in a EVO7 and doing the 1/4 mile run neck ache liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...