What is the correct typre tyre pressure?

Brembo

Hi guys,

I want to know what pressure normally you guys set when you do regular refilling air on your tyres?

I am driving a Nx coupe.

and oso....

anyone knows where to buy the screw-on cap for the sport rims?

mine has cracked and 2 of them missing liao...keep looking where to buy them

but no avail.

Thanks guys!

but my car is 13 years old liao...din see any stickers there leh [:(]

how much is you guys' rides pump? maybe i just agar agar

The usual is 30psi or 220kPa. If travelling up north long distance, over-inflate to 35psi.

will the ride not be bumpy?? i tot u muz decrease them... not increase... as what i was told by some mech... correct me if i am wrong....want to know which is which

If you over-inflate, you will have lower rolling resistance. As a result, you can squeeze more km/L of petrol since rolling resistance will contribute to FC for such long distance travel.

Around the city, you need more stopping power so keep tires at the maximum pressure recommended by manufacturer.

Edited by Genie47

ic..will bear that in mind when travelling...

how abt nitrogen gas? any good? heard they leak slower than air

Exactly [sly]

The other thing though is moisture.. ever encountered pumps at the petrol kiosks that spew water after you disconnect it from tyre valve?