Wrc206 Neutral Newbie July 2, 2007 Share July 2, 2007 Looks really bright leh... I dun mind having this ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sevnrg Neutral Newbie July 2, 2007 Share July 2, 2007 (edited) wa lau only saw this thread now when i just installed VP last week. i tot VP was the brightest 55W replacement bulb liao but still got brighter one!! (XP) Edited July 2, 2007 by Sevnrg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrc206 Neutral Newbie July 2, 2007 Share July 2, 2007 In terms of legal normal bulbs, VP is brightest liao leh. So you should have no regrets Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ber82 Neutral Newbie July 3, 2007 Share July 3, 2007 yeah, just installed VP too... satisfied with the brightness. Was concerned bout the hassle of re-installing amber light back when go for inspection if i install white light now.. hence decided to go for amber light VP :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrc206 Neutral Newbie July 3, 2007 Share July 3, 2007 Hmm... I really passed inspection with DV(white lights). Think you go LTA for the details. They allow white as long as its still using same wattage or something. But white lights really when rains heavily at nite or poor lighthing condition. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ber82 Neutral Newbie July 4, 2007 Share July 4, 2007 thanks mate for your heads up on the LTA inspection... white light is aesthetically appealing I agree... But its brightness underweigh normal ones like vision plus. heard this japanese brand.. PIAA, also quite bright for its white light range... anyone tried? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alyc Neutral Newbie July 4, 2007 Share July 4, 2007 where to get osram or bosch bulbs? the usual ones at automobile shops will be philips leh.. Osram headlight can get at NTUC AMK hub. Really? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notyetz Neutral Newbie July 4, 2007 Share July 4, 2007 I can vouch for bro Virus... AMK NTUC is selling Osram Silverstar for about $40 if I'm not wrong... it's together with all the Osram household bulbs hanging from the shelfabove 1.6m from the ground... so remember to look more in the middle of the shelf coz i nearly missed it too. I've decided to go for VP... what's the best price now ah... anybody? Stamford Tyres also selling $45 for a pair... same as autobacs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrc206 Neutral Newbie July 5, 2007 Share July 5, 2007 PIAA has one model which is super white and very bright. 1 bro mentioned earlier in this thread I think but its very ex and not sure the wattage is the same or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrc206 Neutral Newbie July 5, 2007 Share July 5, 2007 $40 for the Silverstar is abit ex imho cos its w/o installation. Unless you dun mind installing yourself if you know how. For VP just go to the famous audio shop in Toa Payoh and ask. They pretty reasonable with the pricing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ber82 Neutral Newbie July 5, 2007 Share July 5, 2007 Yah man... PIAA is expensive. A bit heart pain to install a 100++ bucks bulb.. Haha. Anyway, autobacs selling VP at $42 incl. installation... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrc206 Neutral Newbie July 5, 2007 Share July 5, 2007 I'm sure you know Autobugs things not cheap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notyetz Neutral Newbie July 5, 2007 Share July 5, 2007 Last week went to autobacs... VP HB4 is selling for $45... don't think got installation. Bro Wrc206... what's the name and location of the audio shop leh? Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ber82 Neutral Newbie July 5, 2007 Share July 5, 2007 that's true... I went to check out their audio stuff.. seems steep pricing man. WRC206... do you know where is concord accessories? read that this shop also got sell pretty much stuff. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrc206 Neutral Newbie July 5, 2007 Share July 5, 2007 http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel...vel_site_40242/ Last time they quoted me $30 for VP with install. Not sure about the price now. I'm not related to them in anyway. Just that I find they give good price. Service wise you have to find out yourself Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrc206 Neutral Newbie July 5, 2007 Share July 5, 2007 http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel...vel_site_43060/ This place they dun practise putting price tag on their products which is what I hate most. Have to take the item and go to the counter and ask. But products many many. Happy shopping... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 5, 2007 Share July 5, 2007 Did u try the Osram Silverstar? I hear it's the equivalent to Philips VP. I wud like to try if they r brighter then VP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 5, 2007 Share July 5, 2007 Guys, anyone seen this selling in sg?http://www.xp-lamp.com/packaging.php?lc=en Looks good. ============ If anybody knows where to get this, Please share with me. Thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...