Gadgeter

Ok intro

Name: Bob

Race: Chinese

Hobby: car, travel, badminton and somehow now into melon tiko thread :D

Car: Just a environmental friendly Jap SUV for daily usage

Idol: throttle4 and radX

Wish: to be mod of mcf :D

Hmmmmm... seems like we same age group.. but I might be younger.. [laugh][rolleyes]

Edited by VellfireS

Hi. My name is VellfireS. I am an innocent 15 year old boy. I like cars.

Oh, you still a teenager. Tell us more about yourself, boy! So we can get to know you better.

What are your hobbies? How you spend your time when free, etc? [:p]

Oh, you still a teenager. Tell us more about yourself, boy! So we can get to know you better.

What are your hobbies? How you spend your time when free, etc? [:p]

Oh. I like to surf internet.. pray DOTA2 when I free.. then surf MCF and SB^.. [rolleyes]

Sigh.. So unlike.. I dont even play DOTA.. [laugh]

Hey all,

I am Surabhi and new to the forum site. I like to communicate with others and my keen interest in playing tennis, playing badminton, gaining knowledge from sources from where I can and spreading knowledge as well if I know any thing about that. I join the forum to be a part of the forum and share my views with others.

There we go, the right thread :)

Hi guys, it's been a long time since i've posted on a singaporean forum so give chance k :)

I'm Leonard Lee, been through my fair share of car forums in my time. I've spent the last 10 years living around cars in Australia.

I used to forum a lot but have toned down since I got my hands busy and dirty.

Not sure what I need to say to introduce myself but I'm cool with most sports, especially motorsports :)

Let me know if there's anything I can do to help out with events or other fellow members.

Cheers :)

hi, please tell us about car scene in AUS.... which part of AUS do you live? pls be prepared someome from MCF comes knocking on your door asking for a ride? do you drive a aussie car?

hehe....car scene? i've mostly been stuck into the japanese side of things in the australian scene. so it's mostly the imports. i personally own a 180sx, which is what we call the 200SX in singapore, difference being that mine is a japanese edition from 1993.

driven a few fords and holdens in my time but nothing compares to a car which comes from factory with power steering, power windows and luxuries.

currently living in NSW in Newcastle, 130kms north of Sydney but being part of the motorsports scene here at the ASN level for management and state level for competition, i'm down in Sydney for meetings and race meets every now and then.

I did find time, with friends, to start 3lack Underground. Our automotive division has gone big on stance and co-organised a few events over the last year in SIngapore. We had them in Australia and are bringing it back.

I'm cool to give rides but I won't be driving the same car in SIngapore, COE is way way way too expensive right...

do you drive a aussie car?

Your post sounds like a pick up line when you see a xmm..... i think bro V is a man, you sala liao [sweatdrop]

Aussie car? But Australia don't produce car leh.... [confused]

I know bro V is a man. Was just trying to know him better, so he can trust me and intro xmm (his girlfriends) to me. [:p] Then after, I intro those xmm to you!

Australia has been making cars since the 50s. Our police used to have Holdens as patrol cars!!

Ok man, if XMM is QC-ed and recommended by you, I will be assured of 精品 standard!!! You checking her birth cert also?

• Dislike 1

hehe....car scene? i've mostly been stuck into the japanese side of things in the australian scene. so it's mostly the imports. i personally own a 180sx, which is what we call the 200SX in singapore, difference being that mine is a japanese edition from 1993.

driven a few fords and holdens in my time but nothing compares to a car which comes from factory with power steering, power windows and luxuries.

currently living in NSW in Newcastle, 130kms north of Sydney but being part of the motorsports scene here at the ASN level for management and state level for competition, i'm down in Sydney for meetings and race meets every now and then.

I did find time, with friends, to start 3lack Underground. Our automotive division has gone big on stance and co-organised a few events over the last year in SIngapore. We had them in Australia and are bringing it back.

I'm cool to give rides but I won't be driving the same car in SIngapore, COE is way way way too expensive right...

I lived 6 yrs in Newcastle, wallsends, mayfield, and roamed hunter street, nobby beach, lambton, islington, lake Macquarie, etc, drove down to Sydney every two weeks,

Maybe we could go down to the pubs or RSL club when we meet in Sydney or Newcastle.

Are you in Singapore now?

hehe.... australia produces their own cars, like how there is JDM, USDM, there's also AUDM. Ford and Holden are the strongest brands in Australia. or at least they used to be... now Toyota Camry's taking over. haha...

Ford and Holden used to be national icons for australia but that's fading now... Ford's dropping/dropped out of the V8 Supercar Challenge already because their business is flailing.... even the Govt has to subsidise them... how jialat right.

I lived 6 yrs in Newcastle, wallsends, mayfield, and roamed hunter street, nobby beach, lambton, islington, lake Macquarie, etc, drove down to Sydney every two weeks,

Maybe we could go down to the pubs or RSL club when we meet in Sydney or Newcastle.

Are you in Singapore now?

6 years? when were you here? i'm assuming you were here for University like the majority? So cool! Someone who can relate to me or vice versa! you mean Wallsend and Nobbys Beach right. "S" put wrong place already. hehehe....

I'm still writing to you guys from in my home in Newcastle. I will however be returning to Singapore next monday. The last few days were nice and cool + rainy.... while today is showing signs of spring/summer, i'm actually feeling sticky... LOL I'll be missing this place...

hehe.... australia produces their own cars, like how there is JDM, USDM, there's also AUDM. Ford and Holden are the strongest brands in Australia. or at least they used to be... now Toyota Camry's taking over. haha...

Ford and Holden used to be national icons for australia but that's fading now... Ford's dropping/dropped out of the V8 Supercar Challenge already because their business is flailing.... even the Govt has to subsidise them... how jialat right.

6 years? when were you here? i'm assuming you were here for University like the majority? So cool! Someone who can relate to me or vice versa! you mean Wallsend and Nobbys Beach right. "S" put wrong place already. hehehe....

I'm still writing to you guys from in my home in Newcastle. I will however be returning to Singapore next monday. The last few days were nice and cool + rainy.... while today is showing signs of spring/summer, i'm actually feeling sticky... LOL I'll be missing this place...

You just finished uni or just returning back to sgp for holidays?

Ya, after many years, names of placed get mispelt.

the last time i was back in newcastle must be more than ten years ago but i am planning for a trip soon

good to visit hunter valley, and all the beaches

did you try the beach buggies at those big sand dunes up in stockton and further? or the dunes were long gone?

You just finished uni or just returning back to sgp for holidays?

Ya, after many years, names of placed get mispelt.

the last time i was back in newcastle must be more than ten years ago but i am planning for a trip soon

good to visit hunter valley, and all the beaches

did you try the beach buggies at those big sand dunes up in stockton and further? or the dunes were long gone?

I finished uni 6 years ago. I've been here in Newcastle a decade already. Returning to Singapore for business which will see me staying in Singapore for at least a year. See how business goes!

You'll notice that traffic has worsened but not at the stage that Sydney is at. You can still drive around freely. Peak hour traffic is a little congested. They've got new roads added/adding now, just outside my house at Shortland (here), the University bypass is being extended to Hexham.

Works on the first junction after exiting the F3 (Now called M1) has completed but they're still extending that towards Cessnock. So by the time you come back, they should be done and instead of having to go through beresfield, john renshaw towards the vineyards, all you have to do is turn left after exiting the freeway from sydney.

the dunes are still there and still awesome. i did the dune buggies and they brought us to the shipwreck. the boring shipwreck. i've been here 10 years, have done and seen more than what the locals have seen/done combined unless it's not interesting to me - example dune surfing *chokes n eats sand*. i actively try to avoid those things. heh....

This quote thing is getting extremely long. Is there a setting which allows me to be notified even on a normal post in this thread? Might save a ton of screen real estate if that was on. OH, it's not as insane as I thought it was. never mind this LOL

How is this forum faring? it looks like it's slowing down? Or am i in the wrong spot? :)

Edited by Karbonphyber

I finished uni 6 years ago. I've been here in Newcastle a decade already. Returning to Singapore for business which will see me staying in Singapore for at least a year. See how business goes!

You'll notice that traffic has worsened but not at the stage that Sydney is at. You can still drive around freely. Peak hour traffic is a little congested. They've got new roads added/adding now, just outside my house at Shortland (here), the University bypass is being extended to Hexham.

Works on the first junction after exiting the F3 (Now called M1) has completed but they're still extending that towards Cessnock. So by the time you come back, they should be done and instead of having to go through beresfield, john renshaw towards the vineyards, all you have to do is turn left after exiting the freeway from sydney.

the dunes are still there and still awesome. i did the dune buggies and they brought us to the shipwreck. the boring shipwreck. i've been here 10 years, have done and seen more than what the locals have seen/done combined unless it's not interesting to me - example dune surfing *chokes n eats sand*. i actively try to avoid those things. heh....

This quote thing is getting extremely long. Is there a setting which allows me to be notified even on a normal post in this thread? Might save a ton of screen real estate if that was on. OH, it's not as insane as I thought it was. never mind this LOL

How is this forum faring? it looks like it's slowing down? Or am i in the wrong spot? :)

i live in Edwards Hall on and off during the 6 years. During my last trip 10yrs back, i drove down from Brishane and before i knew it, i was in Mayfield!!! things have really changed since i finished uni ages ago when the old Pacific Highway passed through newcastle itself if i remembered correctly. Sydney-Newcastle toll way (now called motorway) was much much shorter than what we see today

have you ever used the old road (pacific highway) going thru charles town, lake macquarie, belmont, swansea, wyong, etc (only one way each direction) before joining the toll way?

the forum runs ok, maybe your location has weak signal?

i like the JDM models available in australia, saw many of them when i was in melbourn last month

i am planning to watch the next Great Race in Bathurst in 2014 when i go Sydney, have you been to the mountain race? i tried the kart track in Eastern Creek. Do you run JDM events at E Creek?

Edited by Maseratigood

i live in Edwards Hall on and off during the 6 years. During my last trip 10yrs back, i drove down from Brishane and before i knew it, i was in Mayfield!!! things have really changed since i finished uni ages ago when the old Pacific Highway passed through newcastle itself if i remembered correctly. Sydney-Newcastle toll way (now called motorway) was much much shorter than what we see today

have you ever used the old road (pacific highway) going thru charles town, lake macquarie, belmont, swansea, wyong, etc (only one way each direction) before joining the toll way?

the forum runs ok, maybe your location has weak signal?

i like the JDM models available in australia, saw many of them when i was in melbourn last month

i am planning to watch the next Great Race in Bathurst in 2014 when i go Sydney, have you been to the mountain race? i tried the kart track in Eastern Creek. Do you run JDM events at E Creek?

Nice, Edwards Hall! A fair number of SIngaporeans lived there. I was in Barahineban for a few years till I graduated but I didn't stay on-campus at first. Yes, things have really changed. hehe yes, we lovingly call that the Old Pacific Highway. we take runs down the oldpac towards Sydney, past Pie in the Sky. There was a Tollway? no way! lol so cool. it's just free flowing now on the F3/M1. Now it's just ridden with speed cameras - 1 south bound and 3 north bound.

i meant that responses are a bit slow, as in unlively. not signal-related. hehe....

which JDM models are you referring to? so you came back to Aus? nice, how often do you travel to Aus? I was just there in Sep and i'll be going to Melbourne tomorrow for training.

Great Race? you mean V8 Supercars in Bathurst? It's a terrible drive there when I can watch it on TV. I've never been one to enjoy watching racing, I'll much rather be in the car doing it. The Go-kart track at Eastern Creek isn't awesome, it's plain dirty and slow. There are cleaner ones in Newcastle extremegokarts!

I don't run JDM events at creek but my involvement in australian motorsport means that I teach drifting at eastern creek (now called sydney motorsport park, SMSP) and i'm the chairman of the drift panel under CAMS (australia's ASN, like smsa). So i, together with my team, advise CAMS on matters in the drift scene, set regulations as well as other things required to manage the sport at a high level. There are events that I help out at like Show & Shine or Drift nights (where i'm the drift instructor).

There we go, the right thread :)

Hi guys, it's been a long time since i've posted on a singaporean forum so give chance k :)

I'm Leonard Lee, been through my fair share of car forums in my time. I've spent the last 10 years living around cars in Australia.

I used to forum a lot but have toned down since I got my hands busy and dirty.

Not sure what I need to say to introduce myself but I'm cool with most sports, especially motorsports :)

Let me know if there's anything I can do to help out with events or other fellow members.

Cheers :)

Hello and welcome mate.. Surprised to see a 11yo thread being dug out.. how far back did you have to look for this thread mate?