Black_c Neutral Newbie October 16, 2004 Share October 16, 2004 Hi, Just to find out which is the best, effective and cost saving tinted film to be use? 1. VKool 2. Huper Optik 3. Coolnlite 4. Mcgap 5. RikeCool 6. Others ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear October 16, 2004 Share October 16, 2004 best is to park inside MSCP during day. but occassionally, park under the hot sun will prevent mildew in ur airconditioning system and get rid of plenty pests like cockcoaches as well. so there is no plus or minus side to this. also, unlike other accessories where there is a 2nd hand market. u cannot take it out and resell. u better think carefully. these films can at best shield u for a limited period only. meaning 8 hours of day light X factor 35% rain x factor of u inside the car driving. if u gg for chio factor, ie to make ur car looks nice, check out the package by perfectfilm in wheels magazine. think that is just abt the cheapest already. good service. clean environment. dun think can go wrong with their prices. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 Hey you forgot about Nanolux. They belong to the same parent firm as V-kool and Huper Optik. You interested in solar films? I can get you a good price for Nanolux's Primax package. Just helping my friend in Nanolux get more sales and MCF members get more discount thats all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Neutral Newbie October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 Hmm same parent company? Same retailer / distributor does not mean same manufacturer right? As far as I can recall, both HO and VK are manufactured by 1 OEM called Southwall Technologies Inc. Located in USA. The regional HQ of both VK and HO are in Singapore. Offers both competing alternatives: metallic and ceramic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 depends on if u wwana DIY or u gonna send ur car in for ppl to do it for u. from wad i know, v kool cost around a thousand dollar for a car in SG. naulox is cheaper if u DIY. i got my car done over at JB< the tinted film call solar gard. around RM430 for my nissan sunny. quite cheap and the effect is there. plus 5 yrs warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 Nanolux and V-kool are both metallised films. The regional company is GMX holdings and is located at Science park. V-kool is a established brand and Nanolux is an up and coming brand. Its all marketting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 and one more thing. if ur car is due for inspection soon, inspect b4 adding the solar film, cos if not approve, might haf to remove. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 how much is the discount, me interested Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 You have PM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Neutral Newbie October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 (edited) I see. I remember there's a Ray-barrier. I thought it was not too bad. Manufacturer is Sumitomo Osaka Cement Co. Ltd. http://www.socnb.com/index_e.html Thanks for the info. Would love to try Nanolux if the price is right, too bad I've already had my sights set on Huper Optik for its non-metallic coating. Edited October 19, 2004 by Icerain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 No prob. If you change your mind and decide on a Nanolkux, look for me. I can get you a good price Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 Hi IceRain, If you are considering Ray Barrier or Nanolux, you can go to the OneMotoring web site and register yourself there. Then go to the Promos section and download and print out the e-coupons there. Think its 10% discount for Nanolux till 31 Dec 04 and 15% discount for Ray Barrier till 1 Aug 05. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Neutral Newbie October 19, 2004 Share October 19, 2004 Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched October 20, 2004 Share October 20, 2004 can let me know too?? the disc? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frisk Neutral Newbie October 20, 2004 Share October 20, 2004 Lukie...u going to film up ur ride huh? u should know who can recommend u with good lobang dun need discount liao...discuss on fri Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear October 20, 2004 Share October 20, 2004 You have PM I want lobang also! Dad's Cabstar could do with some film! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear October 20, 2004 Share October 20, 2004 Who? who?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frisk Neutral Newbie October 20, 2004 Share October 20, 2004 hmm...can refer to me too ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...