Mitsubishi Colt Vs Daihatsu YRV-T

Peewee

Since the price of Colt Sports is almost the same here, which is better in terms of handling? Heard of the stiff and rather high suspension in the YRV, wonder if Colt is better off. But for 70k, can have a chance of driving a tc car......1.5 N.A. vs 1.3 TC

I have driven both before... Honestly... I will advise you to go for the Colt.

Reasons?

1) YRV Turbo will incur higher insurance premiums.

2) Colt has better interior and looks better outside as well.

3) 1.3L Turbo vs 1.5L MIVEC? I would say 1.5L MIVEC is a more responsive drive! 1.3L Turbo is good for sprinting but overall the Colt drives better than YRV Turbo and I don't think it will lose out to the YRV Turbo much in 100m sprints!

4) Colt is more stable during cornering, YRV Turbo needs abit more work to maximize it's capabilities.

5) Colt has more "hidden" compartments and gadgets.

6) I dig the two-tone car seats of Colt!

7) Colt has more options, rally, sports, deluxe.. What you need, they'll have it!

8) This one feature that Colt loses out to the YRV Turbo... That moon roof! inlove.gif

Agree very much with what u have analyzed also, love the colt interior very much, very cosy.

Seems like the only good thing about the YRV is becos it's the cheapest turbo available in the market and that's about it. As for moon roof, the ralliart model also have mah. So gian the colt now, especially just feel feel touch touch the car at causeway point over the weekend.

Hi there,

1. Turbo version comes with dual airbags, ABS with EBD. Does a Colt has it?

2. Daihatsu is Toyota anywhere, another arm that specializes in small cars.

3. Colt spacious meh?

Regards,

1. Turbo version comes with dual airbags, ABS with EBD. Does a Colt has it?

Yes, yes and yes! http://www.mitsubishicars.com.sg/cars/stdspec_tpl.asp?f=COT

Let me see... Thought it's only the engine? dizzy.gif If not why call it a Daihatsu?

3. Colt spacious meh?

Remember we are comparing between Colt and YRV Turbo here?

Regards,

Edited by DarkLord

colt also have dual airbags and abs. quite spacious both front n back considering how I was sardine packed in my fren's YRV....

wah bro u online 24hrs wan ah? hehe ralliart is ralli sibeh ex. Even between the elegance n sports oso 2k diff liao.

Let me see... Thought it's only the engine? If not why call it a Daihatsu?

You don't know Toyota's style meh? Mini Cars called Daihatsu, Luxury cars called Lexus. In Japan, Altis is known as Daihatsu Altis.

Regards,

colt also have dual airbags and abs. quite spacious both front n back considering how I was sardine packed in my fren's YRV....

It was the finger pointer that mentioned:

Oh yah, I think the YRV Turbo doesn't have airbags nor ABS. Front dics brakes and rear drum brakes. Not really the best specs for a Turbo-charged car. :

which is, of course incorrect. Somemore, driven both before.

Regards,