Booking Legacy GT

Wymun

Will prob make the booking this weekend. Test-drove the car last Saturday and compared it to the Alfa 156 JTS. Preferred the Legacy GT much more. [;)]

Any pointers on what to look-out for when making a booking? What can car-dealers usually bundle with the car?

Vamp---> I tried registering but they said my email address is banned! LOL

Wassup with that? They don't accept Yahoo mail? Or perhaps its because I said Legacy GT is an old man's car? [rolleyes][sly][laugh]

For conti cars, I kinda tremble at the pricing of spare parts. So it was with the Alfa. Also, while the Alfa handled well and took bumps in its stride, it kinda ran out of puff too soon.... [dizzy]

For the Volvo, you mean if I book a Volvo S40 T5, I would get the S60 T5, or would that be the S60 2.0T?? [sly] Wow, if the former was true, I wouldn't mind taking a look. But the S40 T5 is about 12K more than the Legacy GT?? Then begs the question of pricey spare parts as well??

Thanks for the info. Will check out the forum posts. [:p]

Heh. The decision won't be easy on my wallet.... [sweatdrop]

Congrats on ur decision.

For more info on buying LGT, u may want to refer to this forum and ask the scoobies there:

http://www.subaruclubsg.com/phpBB2/index.php

There are also threads there discussing this.

[thumbsup]

Vamp---> I tried registering but they said my email address is banned! LOL

Wassup with that? They don't accept Yahoo mail? Or perhaps its because I said Legacy GT is an old man's car? [rolleyes][sly][laugh]

If i'm correct, yes, they don't accept yahoo mail. Security purposes.... [:p]

[reply]

Will prob make the booking this weekend. Test-drove the car last Saturday and compared it to the Alfa 156 JTS. Preferred the Legacy GT much more. wink.gif

thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif Congrat inlove.gifinlove.gifinlove.gif

U getting the MI version confused.gif

Or else sequeeze then for it (3K worth of accessories on MI version)lipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.gif

Nah B*h... Now I lagi tempted already [sly]

But SE told me black will only be available in Jan 05 leh. Wait till then lor.. see how the COE moves [sly]

[reply]

For the Volvo, you mean if I book a Volvo S40 T5, I would get the S60 T5, or would that be the S60 2.0T?? sly.gif Wow, if the former was true, I wouldn't mind taking a look. But the S40 T5 is about 12K more than the Legacy GT?? Then begs the question of pricey spare parts as well??

That's the advertisement, but better chk it out nod.gif

S40 T5 better, more sportier than the longer wheelbase S60 sly.gif

But LGT no horse run, juz look @ the power and the accessories within the car inlove.gifinlove.gifinlove.gif

Damn nearly ... ... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

Cheers sunny.gif

[reply]

Nah B*h... Now I lagi tempted already sly.gif

But SE told me black will only be available in Jan 05 leh. Wait till then lor.. see how the COE moves sly.gif

Mai Tu Liao sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif

I hear the black no stock since the week after MS 2004, the batch coming will be in mid Dec '04

Looks like even need to wait till Jan '04, must be selling like hot cake for Black LGT thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

Seriously, if u think u like, man, go with your heart if your pocket allows thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifPosted Image

Hear PI gotta JDM LGT Wagon, lagi best 260 Bhp Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image (if u're wagon type) take note is not outback is LGT in a wagon form or estate form Posted Image