Booking Legacy GT

Wymun

Hear PI gotta JDM LGT Wagon, lagi best 260 Bhp sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif (if u're wagon type) take note is not outback is LGT in a wagon form or estate form tongue.gif

a 3rd piece black gt wagon is ready for collection in a PI showroom locally rolleyes.gif...

I think the manual spec B lagi better. Last time I asked MI whether they can indent a manual (normal) version for me but they say cannot leh sweatdrop.gif

from wat I heard, 5 manual enthusiasts wanted MI to bring it in for them... but shakehead.gif.. reason given is they do not entertain this kind of one-off request anymore...

Heh...Have driven my current Sunny for 5.5 yrs liao. Actually, pretty happy with it, just that it has been giving me some probs recently, prob due to too much m*dd*ng...[rolleyes][dizzy]

If I intended to change car within 2 yrs, I would have bought a 2nd hand souped up Passat. [:p]

Thus, my track record still quite long b4 change car leh... [scholar]

Nah B*h!!! Got money to make they also dun want huh? sweatdrop.gif

hmmm..could be they are still stuck with quite a no. of rex/sti... hence manual LGT thumbsdown.gif before they clear the former.... mad.gif

Not sure but I have tested the LGT and its fast. No doubt about that. Interior is nice but the sound insulation can be better. You think so?

Guess I must be getting old...Me prefer Auto, especially if got jam - scared leg cramp siah... [sweatdrop]

But real reason, cos my wife also drives lah, and she cannot handle manual... [lipsrsealed]

Not sure but I have tested the LGT and its fast. No doubt about that. Interior is nice but the sound insulation can be better. You think so?

I yet to try the MI LGT, but should be the same as my jdm wagon... frankly speaking, insulation & quality build is thumbsup.gif.. even after changing to GRB falken 451 recently... tyre noise is still bearable...stock is potenza RE050...

as for speed, u got to try the PI models with bilstein, higher boost & CAI etc....sly.gif.. these are ones u dun get to feel in a MI warranted LGT tongue.gif

Guess I must be getting old...Me prefer Auto, especially if got jam - scared leg cramp siah... sweatdrop.gif

But real reason, cos my wife also drives lah, and she cannot handle manual... lipsrsealed.gif

yar nod.gif.. but the thrill of manual LGT is dragging & gear shift @ 4-5K rpm....dun think the auto gearbox can make it laugh.gif Sure kaput!! Edited by Autocraze

[reply]

S40 chassis is just more sporty than the S60's, so it depends on one's preferences

One man meat is other man poison laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

(I hope I get it correct)

[reply]

I think the manual spec B lagi better. Last time I asked MI whether they can indent a manual (normal) version for me but they say cannot leh sweatdrop.gif

I doubt they will, cost be incur, need to go to LTA for certification lar and bah bah bah .... sly.gifsly.gif

Should give the PI a run for a manual spec B version tongue.gif

Cheers sunny.gif

Or maybe some Defi gauges and turbo timer - essential for a turbo car??

Definitely a must nod.gif, if they don't give and u want to buy, let me know oso, I want hunt a few for myself, probably can bargin thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

Any past experience on what leeway the SE has for additional bundle items (i.e. understand that SE will need to make some profits, but typically how more more items are they able to bundle into the price?? Don't have past experience dealing with SEs) wink.gif

Look for Accordvtec, he know a SE from MI, probably can give your money a run thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

Seriously, PM him tongue.gif

yar .. but the thrill of manual LGT is dragging & gear shift @ 4-5K rpm....dun think the auto gearbox can make it Sure kaput!!

Can take it lah........ unless you run crazy boost levels. Feedback is auto gear slippage at ~1.5 bar. To overcome it is to allow slight lag so that the torque converter can lock up. sweatdrop.gif

Errr........ you ready to do the TEK thinggy? I'm waiting for Khakis leh....... laugh.gif

[reply]

Heh...Me considering the Atlantic Blue version. smile.gif

inlove.gifinlove.gifinlove.gif pls do post let the bro drool nosebleed.gifnosebleed.gifnosebleed.gif

I like the color not bad choice since blue is the national color for Subaru thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

Yet to c one blue on the road, saw a couple of blackies, grey or silver and 1 white Posted Image

Especially for those in the "nearly-LGT" club Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image