Waja or Optra

Zann

Quite subjective issue lah, driving in Singapore i think can remove Spare Tyre, if going Malaysia maybe put it on lor, so far friends around me don't have any chance to change tyre yet in many years of driving . [nod][nod][nod]

Best of both world.

1. Remove spare tyre

2. Autoseal your existing tyres.

No need to worry about flat tyres and no need to carry spare tyre. [idea]

Autoseal is a sealent that is pump into your tyre.

As soon as there is a puncture, the sealant will immediately seal the hole (suppose to be effective up to 1/4 or 1/2" hole).

I've never used Autoseal but I've uses similar product that comes in a canistor when I encounter a flat. I remember using one to help a helpless looking [gorgeous] many years back.

Hello!

I'm new here. I've been looking around for a new car, and so far have narrowed my choices down to the Chevy Optra and Proton Waja. Both auto versions.

I like the Optra for its solid build and ride, but rather slow pick up. The Waja is so so, rather noisy and the steering is rather heavy.

Any comments on the Waja's reliability? The build and interior quality is better than the Gen-2. Gen-s feels rather plasticky and flimsy. [lipsrsealed]

1. You're comparing two cars with quite different characteristics. Basically Korean technology versus Malaysian one or mis.

2. In term of fuel economy, Waja stands better. Parts and Mods are easily available. Touch-wood first, if you somehow met an car accident, repair should be cheaper. Drove a 4 years-old Waja when I sent my car for "make-up". IMHO Engine noise insulation and drive comfort are far cry from Focus and Civic. Our GIC has invested in the company too so they are here to stay. Waja has been around for a long time, either you take it that it is a time proven car or they simply do not innovate much on the car.

3. Optra looks squarish(old-model) but what do you think, they won the most popular car award in Thailand. When I test drove it quite sometime back, the pick-up is so-so but as someone who is more pro-conti, I prefer its handling. The new model looks very dashing but not sure about the fuel consumption and pricing. However, it is still not my ideal type of car.

3. IMHO, Optra is no doubt more stylish, if this is what you're looking for go for it. If you just want a budget and no-frill ride stick with Waja. Personally, I like GEN-2 handling and exterior styling but kena put-off by its engine roar and interior trimmings. The Gen-2 could have been a better car.

Regards,

Quite subjective issue lah, driving in Singapore i think can remove Spare Tyre, if going Malaysia maybe put it on lor, so far friends around me don't have any chance to change tyre yet in many years of driving . nod.gifnod.gifnod.gif

laugh.giflaugh.gif ... I'm driving around without a sparetyre either laugh.gif