Malaysia Highway 'Robbers'

David3305

It seems things never change or they seems getting worst, even with a new PM, vowing to stamp out corruption.

Recently was travelling on the NS Highway. Always know this stretch before Machap got speed camera and TP hiding in bushes. Was careful to keep speed at 110km. But still stop by 3 Malaysian TPs. See Singapore car like see gold. Up goes the frantic waving of the red flag and pull you to the side.

"Our speed camera at 37km mark caught you speeding at 122km/hr."

"(In my heart): English not bad leh, line used also very professional but chow turtle, either my friend and I are both blind or what...where got speed camera and when was I going above 110km??!!!"

" Encik, I going only at 110km"

"You want to see the photo? Follow me back to JB Police HQ and see. Then you pay RM300"

"(In my heart): Chow turtle, same trick, same line"

"Encik, can help?"

"How you want me to help you?"

Ho seh liao...

go back to car, Encik follow...

"Now where got 20? Price went up already"

"Huh?"

Can't believe this is still happening and the price has gone up. They are no better than robbers.

Those Stupid Malaysian TP. I think our government must do something to help us, we cannot depend on the Malaysian Government. If those MY TP is under paid, it's not Singaporean's duty to pay the "O.T" or "Bonus"

As a Malaysian, it's dishearting to hear corrupt cops are still around lurking for easy prey. Singaporean cars are not the only victims, Malaysian cars get it too. You can help by not bribing. If you are not in the wrong, why shd you bribe? If you bribe, you are admitting that you are in the wrong. I know it's easier said than done. But give it a try, I believe justice will prevail. I'm not implying that you are not truthful. In my years of living in Malaysia, I have never been stopped by TP without commiting some traffic offences. Once I beat red light, kena RM150 which I paid the official way, eventhough I was very tempted to ask "encik, boleh tolong ah?"

Maybe this has to do (at least a little) with what car you are driving.

I once drove a mercedes up to KL. Stopped at almost all the roadblocks. And I'm super sure I didn't speed >110. Most cars travelling faster than me.

They said the same thing, that I was travelling at 121km/h. LL. Also, they ask the famous question: Where are you going? Genting?

Then on my way back, I was caught the 3rd time. Totally fed up. And I kept insisting that I did not speed. Argued a bit but in the end I also gave them RM$40 to settle.

You know what? 3 years down the road (which is now), I've been stopped at the customs and was told that I have a RM100 speeding fine outstanding. Location? NS highway. Speed? 121km/h. Obviously, I have pissed the govt robbers that other time.

I'm now driving a mazda 323. Went through a few roadblocks. So far so good.

[sunny]

I understand. But when you ask people to be honorable and pay the fine officially, its a case of 300RM vs 50RM.

When pay more when you can pay less. Besides you read the story, TP stop you regardless whether or not you commit an offense. Quite tough issue to solve .. [sweatdrop]

For msian cars, I think the msian TPs don't stop you for the wrong reasons. I'm very sure about this. Nowadays, whenever I go KL, I'll drive my in-laws' Unser. Drive up to 110 or even 120km/h. No problems with all the roadblocks. Furthermore, driving a msian registered car is so much safer.

ie, if you drive a s'pore car in msia, tries to cut lanes, msian cars will be sounding the horn at you. They probably feel like wacking you up.

Drive a msian car in msia, cut other ppl's lanes, nobody cares. No sounding of horn at all.

You need to drive these 2 cars in msia to really understand this. So, now everytime I go into msia, I'm super courteous with my s'porean car until I reaches my inlaws' place while I drive either their Unser or Kembara. This is when hell breaks loose. [bounce1] I suddenly become part of msia!

[sunny]

What about just buying the plate? [sly]

Hey, I got a msian friend doing exactly this. But his car is already a msian registered car. But he purposely made another msia plate (different number) so that he can avoid his father who has some mental problems. A bit like psychopath. Going around with knife. But he only wants to kill his daughter in law (which is my friend's wife).

He hangs the fake number at the back of his Waja everytime he reaches home.

[sunny]

Aiyoh ... u wanna get in trouble is it ?? shakehead.gif

Our model 323 Protege where got in MY ?? Look funny and suspicious right ?? One MY plate Protege 323 ... when the model is not even released there blush.gif

Ay? I thought I saw 1 MY 323 before? It was in kelantan and it was about a year ago. Same model like mine. BJ Engine. Before Protege facelift.

Btw, at Plentong there....got 1 big Mazda showroom. I haven't go inside yet....but I thought they should have 323s....?

But it's true lah. Mazda in MY in general, is very rare. (maybe even if it's being sold there, but not popular).

[sunny]

Be careful Bro .... it's bribery [sweatdrop]

Juz challenge him to give u the ticket and say that you will pay back once return from MY. One more thing ... remember their names and location where your were stop. [thumbsup][thumbsup]

Dun have lah .... the only type they got is the 323 hatch version (prefacelifted version) but they go no sedan version tongue.gif

Being rare is good .... no one steals a Mazda , cause no demand laugh.gif

well, was driving my sunny then. at NS highway. was all along travelling behind a MY plate harrier. speed was around 120+ ba. so approach the roadblock. they did not stop the harrier, so thought i was safe. but in the end they stopped me. well, was speeding..wad to do.....RM50.

so far, i myself has not been accused for speeding, becos everytime they stop mi, i;m guilty. but i heard now they implement the immediate fine of Rm300 where if u can;t find. they charge u to court, am i right?