RadX Moderator November 11, 2002 Share November 11, 2002 u say wat...got Quota!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 11, 2002 Share November 11, 2002 students go on holiday isit??......... so you can be very ontheball catching us??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pathfinders Neutral Newbie November 11, 2002 Share November 11, 2002 Hahaa....please pardon my ignorance between silicon and silicone, i didn't know there's a difference. Thanks for pointing that out to me. I learn something today!! I like cars with sunroof, now in a dilemma if my next car should have a sunroof or not. Maybe can consider moonroof or glassroof!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eliv Neutral Newbie November 11, 2002 Author Share November 11, 2002 Will start searching for it after work, Super7. Yap! about time to knock off. Thanks for all the help guys! Now to find me a piece of thin wire.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 11, 2002 Share November 11, 2002 .............Btw the adhesive/sealants we're talking about is actually silicone. Silicon is the element. Difference in spelling is just an "e" but having worked with both silicone and silicon wafers they are very different things to me. So forgive me for being anal about the spelling, couldn't help it! ............ what actually is the diff??.......... cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yttrium Neutral Newbie November 11, 2002 Share November 11, 2002 Do you know the difference btw the roofs? Sunroof, moonroof and whatever? There was once a discussion some where else before but I've forgotten what the conclusion was! Well my sunroof has no glass just a moveable metal panel, so is it a sunroof or moonroof? I'd prefer something with glass tho, so you have the option of looking at the big blue sky above you without the buffeting and aerodynamic loses. I only open my roof once in a while.. mostly when I remember that I HAVE a sunroof. Otherwise its mostly when I leave a small gap open when parked outdoors so that the interior doesn't get too hot... but only if I'm quite sure it's not gonna rain! It's the end of MONDAY! have a great evening! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yttrium Neutral Newbie November 11, 2002 Share November 11, 2002 (edited) I think you'll like this definition: Silicon is a chemical element, the basic stuff of which microchips are made. Silicones are plastics and other materials containing silicon, the most commonly discussed example being silicone breast implants. Less used by the general public is "silica": the oxide of silicon. Distinguishing between these two becomes increasingly important as we multiply the names and numbers of compounds (called silicones) based on the ubiquitous element (silicon). Primary stress in each is on the first syllable, with a secondary stress on the third syllable, which in silicon rhymes with con and in silicone rhymes with cone. Also, silicon - the element Si silicone - synthetic polymer containing repeating Si-O backbone ie: -[si-O-Si-O]- etc Edited November 11, 2002 by Yttrium Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 11, 2002 Share November 11, 2002 thanks.......... that explains it all.... ... and i dun have to re-sit my 0 level.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yttrium Neutral Newbie November 11, 2002 Share November 11, 2002 My pleasure Heheh look at it this way... you won't mistakenly ask a lady if she has a microchip in her breast or tell one of our brothers to use the implant stuff to repair his sunroof Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 11, 2002 Share November 11, 2002 That would be MrBoobs dept!!! He would gladly use that 'implant' stuff for his car!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 11, 2002 Share November 11, 2002 (edited) LOL.............. no, otherwise the breast may hang whenever new bras are put on........... the the CPU may change shape anytime when temp goes up Edited November 11, 2002 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear November 11, 2002 Share November 11, 2002 Talking about jumping from one topic to another.....from sun roof leaking till silicon implants.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 11, 2002 Share November 11, 2002 Perchance the OS ix XP??? (Xtra-Pointed??) Limiter!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pathfinders Neutral Newbie November 11, 2002 Share November 11, 2002 (edited) Quoted from here "Sunroof is the generic term used to describe an operable panel in a vehicle roof which can let in light and/or air." "Moonroof is a term created by Ford in the 70's, yet is now used generically to describe glass panel inbuilt electric sunroofs." IMHO, i think if the movable panel is made from metal, it's a sunroof. If the movable panel is "see-thru" material (eg. glass), it's called Moonroof. Edited November 11, 2002 by Heueriq Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 11, 2002 Share November 11, 2002 hehehe....... the important thing is: still no yellow card leh....... think refree gone home for dinner liao............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 11, 2002 Share November 11, 2002 Ahem...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 11, 2002 Share November 11, 2002 (edited) "............. Quoted from here "Sunroof is the generic term used to describe an operable panel in a vehicle roof which can let in light and/or air." "Moonroof is a term created by Ford in the 70's, yet is now used generically to describe glass panel inbuilt electric sunroofs." IMHO, i think if the movable panel is made from metal, it's a sunroof. If the movable panel is "see-thru" material (eg. glass), it's called Moonroof. i think hor, according to my ahBenG fren, if you install the sunroof in Sept (international calender), it muz definitely be a moonroof as in moon cake............. ............. juz kidding......... cheers Edited November 11, 2002 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 11, 2002 Share November 11, 2002 OOppppppppps........ hmmmm... i was juz saying: i dun think refree goes home so early for dinner........ muz be he buzy doing other important work.......... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...