Zen Neutral Newbie January 2, 2005 Share January 2, 2005 Conversely, Eibach prosystem's damper is made by Sachs. But Eibach prosystem =/= Sachs Performance Kit Still think Eibach has better suspension than the latter. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched January 2, 2005 Share January 2, 2005 Long time no see ! Changed your nick I see. And looking at your avatar... you changed your ride too ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched January 2, 2005 Share January 2, 2005 Watched Monster Garage on Discovery Channel & what the mechanic did was heat the suspension so hot & join a segment of the coil together. I don't think I can cut it lah. Wow.. heat and then join.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched January 2, 2005 Share January 2, 2005 Just dont cut springs can liao. but some workshop still recommend that Maybe for the $$ lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear January 2, 2005 Share January 2, 2005 that's true but I prefer the Eibach Springs with Koni Yellow (limited budget), else it'll be Eibach springs with Bilstien dampers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear January 2, 2005 Share January 2, 2005 yap, all because of $$$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zen Neutral Newbie January 2, 2005 Share January 2, 2005 (edited) Yeah, change 3 weeks ago Edited January 2, 2005 by Zen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zen Neutral Newbie January 2, 2005 Share January 2, 2005 I am not sure about Koni, but I heard good reviews for Eibach Bilstein combi. Any one would confirm that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched January 2, 2005 Share January 2, 2005 yah lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched January 2, 2005 Share January 2, 2005 Most BMW drivers who have tried Eiback/Bilstein swear by it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched January 2, 2005 Share January 2, 2005 Kewl ! So its the 3 or the 5 ? LPT or HPT ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear January 2, 2005 Share January 2, 2005 this is the best combi but Bilstien is too ex for me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear January 2, 2005 Share January 2, 2005 Alfa owners too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ohlins Neutral Newbie January 2, 2005 Share January 2, 2005 yes, but if you are using those that only lowers about 20 to 30mm (as in Eibach Prokit), you still can use the stock shocks, that is if they are relatively new & not worn out yet, of course the life span of the stock shocks will be reduced however, if you are using those that lowers more than 30mm (as in Eibach Sportline) than you'll need to replace the stock shocks with those after market ones, ie Koni Yellow (sport). [/img] exactly by how much the life span will be reduced......no one knows lah....... ppl just say will reduce.....ask them how they know......they just happen to know lor..... for serious lowering..a set of complete coil over dampers is definitely superior than to mix and match springs/dampers.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zen Neutral Newbie January 2, 2005 Share January 2, 2005 can only afford a 3, LPT one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zen Neutral Newbie January 2, 2005 Share January 2, 2005 actually, had wanted to go for this combo in my previou ride. But the wait for Bilstein dampers shipment is a killer, apparently Bilstein wouldn't ship if there's inadqeuate volume, is it still true now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tea3 Neutral Newbie January 3, 2005 Author Share January 3, 2005 But the thought of heating & joining the coil is really dodgy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tea3 Neutral Newbie January 3, 2005 Author Share January 3, 2005 yes, but if you are using those that only lowers about 20 to 30mm (as in Eibach Prokit), you still can use the stock shocks, that is if they are relatively new & not worn out yet, of course the life span of the stock shocks will be reduced Am wondering what the average life span of stock shocks is & how great/small will the reduction of stock shocks lifespan? however, if you are using those that lowers more than 30mm (as in Eibach Sportline) than you'll need to replace the stock shocks with those after market ones, ie Koni Yellow (sport). SACHS/BILSTEIN suspensions sets do comes with the springs & matching shocks, however, I have friends that find that the shocks of the SACHS Touring suspension kids to have very short life span . OBTW, the springs in SACHS suspension sets are made by Eibach ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...