Ahhan7 Neutral Newbie January 16, 2005 Share January 16, 2005 no wonder. mines 25. ok, will post it up for u tmr. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rad_tryangle Neutral Newbie January 16, 2005 Share January 16, 2005 Anyway it was a silly way to emphasise the point. Top gear at low speeds?? Who in the right mind would be doing that?! Any car in the wrong gear would struggle. Other than that it was an awesome episode of Top Gear. [reply] hmm i thought i watched top gear and they said the evo8 mr had the WORST turbo lag ever in history? ========== tats the 400bhp tuned in Britain version. its not the Stock MR. Singapore doesnt even have the 320bhp version they used in the race comparison. there shld be v little turbo lag in the MR. they sacrificed responsiveness of the turbo for greater power. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 16, 2005 Share January 16, 2005 it was a bit silly. but the turbo lag is undeniable. despite the 80bhp gain, the evo8 wasnt a whole lot faster than the 320bhp version. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged January 17, 2005 Author Share January 17, 2005 Have you driven one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear January 17, 2005 Share January 17, 2005 I just sat in my friend's Evo 8 MR and my goodness!! My goodness! My fokking goodness its very very damn fast! I can really hear the psst psst sound and the BOV loud and clear! But its very uncomfortable man. Very firm and noisy but you don't expect anything else from such a speed demon man! Verdict ---> Fantastically fast car! But not for me man. LOL i envy u, none of my frens has got an EVO for me to tumpang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karsoon Neutral Newbie January 17, 2005 Share January 17, 2005 I just sat in my friend's Evo 8 MR and my goodness!! My goodness! My fokking goodness its very very damn fast! I can really hear the psst psst sound and the BOV loud and clear! But its very uncomfortable man. Very firm and noisy but you don't expect anything else from such a speed demon man! Verdict ---> Fantastically fast car! But not for me man. LOL anyone got a picture of this car? I heard so much of it, but yet to seen one in Spore. OK. Just a few pictures to show you what MR is. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karsoon Neutral Newbie January 17, 2005 Share January 17, 2005 Some cool MRs suntaning by the beach ! Featuring a C-West kitted MR Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged January 17, 2005 Author Share January 17, 2005 actually the MR looks quite nice if the spoiler is taken off Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear January 17, 2005 Share January 17, 2005 (edited) can i sit in one bo? Edited January 17, 2005 by En0203 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie January 17, 2005 Share January 17, 2005 yea..have seen an evo 6 driven by an ah pek with the wing off..super sleeper mode Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear January 17, 2005 Share January 17, 2005 yeah, the power is WOW and turbo response is almost lag free. but the ride is too h-h-h-h-hard esp for long drives to MY. hmm i thought i watched top gear and they said the evo8 mr had the WORST turbo lag ever in history? That one you saw is not the Evo VIII MR...its the FQ400...that is not your regular 280bhp Evo...its a 404bhp monster !! You think the regular stock evos can play with a lambogini ??? That car is tuned by Ralliart from British. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 17, 2005 Share January 17, 2005 then wouldn't it look like a lancer GLXi? for ultimate ricers like STi & Evo, those outrageous rear spoilers are a MUST HAVE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karsoon Neutral Newbie January 17, 2005 Share January 17, 2005 But the huge spoiler sure has its reason for that. It drags the car down-force when its going above 250km/h. At that kinda speed, u sure need that mega spoiler, IMO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged January 17, 2005 Share January 17, 2005 They look like Lancer to me.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karsoon Neutral Newbie January 17, 2005 Share January 17, 2005 Unfortunately, i dont owe any of these evos here. Sorry bro, cant help you there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged January 17, 2005 Author Share January 17, 2005 sibei ugly lah... a big no no Karsoon ---> how often do you drag it to 250km/h? thats assuming you track the car... I have no intention of going to a race track no matter how fast my car is. Hence no need for the spoiler IMO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karsoon Neutral Newbie January 17, 2005 Share January 17, 2005 Evos are under the Lancer family. just that they are breed differently! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 17, 2005 Share January 17, 2005 but these ain't pretty hairdresser cars leh. therefore, loud and agressive is the order of the day to match it's personalities. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...