Porker Turbocharged January 15, 2005 Share January 15, 2005 (edited) I just sat in my friend's Evo 8 MR and my goodness!! My goodness! My fokking goodness its very very damn fast! I can really hear the psst psst sound and the BOV loud and clear! But its very uncomfortable man. Very firm and noisy but you don't expect anything else from such a speed demon man! Verdict ---> Fantastically fast car! But not for me man. LOL Edited January 15, 2005 by Brandonsoh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Potheader Clutched January 15, 2005 Share January 15, 2005 The Z4 more for you? Or the Miata? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 16, 2005 Share January 16, 2005 yeah, the power is WOW and turbo response is almost lag free. but the ride is too h-h-h-h-hard esp for long drives to MY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Missy_phoe Neutral Newbie January 16, 2005 Share January 16, 2005 Why not the All-time-favourites... BUS. Can see many different kinda pple... Got aircon... Cheaper... Comfortable seats... Can hear the Psst psst sound MANY TIMES. Alright, enuf of joking, I sure wana try sitting in a Evo & get a feel of it Envy Envy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stingerquek Clutched January 16, 2005 Share January 16, 2005 ya ya, some more bus is 7000cc~8000cc,much higher then Evo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Missy_phoe Neutral Newbie January 16, 2005 Share January 16, 2005 Yeah man!! Sit in the Bus more "shiok" than Evo. Psycho-ing myself aka Zhi Wo An Wei I heard the Bus got 2 Turbo-Engine. true ar? U now then reply, must be watching Tiger Cup juz now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched January 16, 2005 Share January 16, 2005 turbo bus? some lar.. most large desiel engines will run more smoothly with turbos.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Missy_phoe Neutral Newbie January 16, 2005 Share January 16, 2005 That, I aint very sure. But I heard fr. some1 that the SBS bus got 2 Turbo engine in it. Dont know how true it is... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devmeister Neutral Newbie January 16, 2005 Share January 16, 2005 yeah, the power is WOW and turbo response is almost lag free. but the ride is too h-h-h-h-hard esp for long drives to MY. hmm i thought i watched top gear and they said the evo8 mr had the WORST turbo lag ever in history? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stingerquek Clutched January 16, 2005 Share January 16, 2005 SBS bus got Tubro engine or not I not so sure but what I know is their double-decker bus is 10000cc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decibel Neutral Newbie January 16, 2005 Share January 16, 2005 Sure the engine is huge, but consider the weight of the bus...Dunno how many tonnes fully laden Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhan7 Neutral Newbie January 16, 2005 Share January 16, 2005 thats becos the turbo is super big. 400bhp from a 2litre engine... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie January 16, 2005 Share January 16, 2005 10,000cc !!! Time to do Engine swap ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 16, 2005 Share January 16, 2005 (edited) [reply] hmm i thought i watched top gear and they said the evo8 mr had the WORST turbo lag ever in history? ========== tats the 400bhp tuned in Britain version. its not the Stock MR. Singapore doesnt even have the 320bhp version they used in the race comparison. there shld be v little turbo lag in the MR. they sacrificed responsiveness of the turbo for greater power. Edited January 16, 2005 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Missy_phoe Neutral Newbie January 16, 2005 Share January 16, 2005 (edited) IcIc. Like I tolf Koren, I heard that the Double-decker SBS got 2 Turbo engines. Dont know how true it is. But when I hear the Psst-Psst while on the bus, I juz psycho myself that it's machiam like Im on Evo/WRX, juz that got more pple, got TV & the seat more comfortable. I lagi pathetic until ~~~ Edited January 16, 2005 by Missy_phoe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie January 16, 2005 Share January 16, 2005 yea..stock MR shld b 300bhp or 280bhp.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie January 16, 2005 Share January 16, 2005 eh if im nt wrong hor..the pssst sound is becz of the air brakes leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhan7 Neutral Newbie January 16, 2005 Share January 16, 2005 yup. the psst psst fromt he bus is the air brakes. if the pressure nv realise, the whole thing can explode. thats what my teacher told me. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...