Optra's Fuel Gauage Problem

Kopikao

Optra's Fuel Gauage Problem  

19 members have voted

1. 1.

• Yes i have it
    • No, got problem meh???
    • Problem solved before, but it came back!!!!
    • Problem fully solved liao

Top to the brim (see petrol at nozzle) over the weekend on trip back from JB or about 4 litres after the first click.

Drove off 200 m only to notice guage = slide over 3/4.

Drove to JB customer = FULL sweatdrop.gif

Drove past JB custom (5mins, no jam) towards SG custom = 3/4 & FULL

Drove pass SG custom = 3/4

Drove to office this morning = FULL (wtffurious.gif)

Will monitor for the next 2 days.confused.gif

i drive my dad's car for a mth last yr.... pump twice full but always at slightly above 3/4 mark...

Then ask papa...he said Full leh...

very simple question...at wat position will the "refuel" indicator be lighted up ?

In my case,,the needle is touching the "E" mark..and had travelled ard 55x km...

so do I wait or better refuel instead ?

Errr... its already top up to full tank but the needle only shows 3/4.

Once i top-up full... but when i reached the custom.. it was actually showing 1/2 tank!!!.. But later jump back to 3/4 again.. heng ah.... [shakehead]

I had this problem when i collect my car but was rectified after complain to starauto during my first servicing. Do you guys face the below problems:

1) Engine was jerking slightly during morning warming up time.

2) Aligment out

Engine jerking slightly during warm up, or even during traffic light has been experienced.

They explained it is that engine is still not break-in yet. Also the mounting, etc haven't season to fit yet.

Nowadays, I hardly feel the jerking already. I think my engine jerking stopped after about 7kkm.

Its a known prob with Optras fuel gauges going bongkers at times.

Something to do with the ron, judging from some of our bros past experience.dizzy.gif

Anything less than ron 98 the fuel gauges will give problems i guess.

Edited by Arah

Issit, then if chiong across border must 1st empty tank of RON92 or RON95, fill up RON98 before proceeding custom.dizzy.gif

Wah lao, timing must zhun zhun (exact) leh.sweatdrop.gif

Some more go in RON98, come out RON97.bigcry.gif

[inline Image(05).jpg]

[inline Image(10).jpg]

Hi,,,just took pictures of my dashboard with my handphone...

mileage is 578 km....fuel indicator is almost touching "E",,but the refuel indicator has not lighted up yet...

Is this also part of the ongoing fuel gage problem or the indicator will only light up when the tank is almost empty (manual say ard 7 litres left)......

any bro had driven till the refuel indicator lighted up ?

FYI this is my first tank since taking the vehicle 2 saturdays ago....fuel used is Shell 92.

post-69-1106132840_thumb.jpg

post-69-1106132841_thumb.jpg

Edited by Cracker

i am trying to push it to the limit !!!!

for my old EK3...the refuel indicator will light up with at least 15 litres left !!!

But this current black monster doesnt behave similarly !!