Acquisition Optra5

Joho

heheheh...sorry staff, I'd never any postings onto forums except this one, still finding my way about.

Just seen your thread and happy to hear of your "acquisition" :)

Regards

Jansen

hehe np bro ...hopefully can meet up for some kopi session and see how to improve outlook of optra5

SUPER RED is nice...thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifsunny.gif Too bad no such colour available in SG for the Optra5 unimpressed.gif

i tot the new arrival have super red ?

at 1st my booking was imperial blue , but my SE told me no stock liao

then say red , i say maroon no nice but the SE say its super red /chilli red lei

so i book the red 1 ,

i saw the sample of red in the showroom , its those maroon type ,

but i think the new arrival should have the chilli red , if wat i get is not chilli red then i wun take it , man

saw the brouchers of optra5 and it shows the chilli red model ga

[:|]

better that's the colour if not the SE sure kanna left, right , center from me

Staff

Better check on the written agreement you have signed with your SE.

As far as I know, its called Red Rock (see the www.chevrolet.com.sg), it is NOT the Chlli "Padi" red colour. I would have taken that if it is.

I saw the "maroon" red, dun quite like it.

No need to give SE left right centre, if he or she is wrong, see what kind of compensation the SE can give...if not, escalate up to the supervisor, if supervisor "bo hiu", escalate up to GM, if GM still bo hiu, escalate up to GM ASPAC head quarters. They got very aggresive targets to hit this year, surely they will do something. Good chance also to ask for more "throw ins"...

Bottom lime - be professional and classy but firmed and stamped your rights as a customer....

Just my 2 cents worth

Jansen

Hi pal, hope to mit ur optra5 soon. Wanna c ur color outluk. Btw 4 ur infor, the sport rim tat dey offered, is so sissy lolx. Not nice at all, wonder izzit sport rim lolx. I assure u cfm go outside change to betta n nicer sport rim after c the stock 'sport rim'.

Optra5 reali attract alot attention lolx, always got alot ppl crowd over my car to hav a gd luk of it. I dun mind dey luk but pls no touch. Left lots of hands n fingers stain on my car. [furious]

yeah u're right, i didn't take the option with the sport rims.. i found it really wierd, the original steel wheels 14", but "upgrade" to sport rims also 14"... and honestly, the design of the wheel covers on the steel wheels looks better than the sport rims!! [sweatdrop]

so i downgraded to the "standard" package (which means no leather no rims no 5 disc stacker), which means minus 2k, but i had to top up for leather since i wanted leather. i dun need a stacker, been surviving pretty well with a single CD player. anyway will prob upgrade to have at least an mp3 player in future.

anywayz i'm trying to find out from my own SE whether it's true there are more colour options. will let u all know if i have any news.

i also agree on not banging tables at the SE. what u want is a car that u're happy with, colour included, so get what u want, if the SE is on ur side, all the better! good luck with it! [thumbsup]

hmm.....if really turn out to be red rock , confirm wun take it lor , lucky i still have the sms she send me saying its Super red/ chilli red .

no pts paying so much for something u dun like , and we are not talking something like $698 .

yes i totally agree.

so if come out maroon, then tell them u will wait for the blue that u requested, but in the mean time, how can they make up for ur inconvenience... maybe they throw in v kool for u? [laugh][laugh]

ok brothers, i just booked the optra5 at ubi showroom today! delivery will be in mar/apr, i'm in no rush, so taking non-guaranteed COE. [nod]

hope it's a good decision!!! [sunny]

Was my love initially but eyed on YRV turbo now as will bring more attention... but heard turbo got a lot of maintenance cost.... maybe between these 2 cars have to made a choice but depends on sales of Optra5, if see too many on the road then maybe not....

well.. dun tell me u want the SE to do special favours too? [laugh][laugh]

ok let's keep this clean hahaahha.. [lipsrsealed]

Hi Staff

Keep us updated and informed about this...and how it turns out.

From my end, I will talk to my SE (in Ubi) tomorrow and try to find out more...

Who knows, it may turn out to be the Super Red / Chilli red u'd wanted and if it is so, that means your SE has the "inside track" in SA...

Regards

Jansen

so u like brining attention to ur car? ehhe... sometimes being subtle is good too lar. [thumbsup]

i think u should go with wat makes u feel better.. dun have to worry about sales of the car lar.. but i tell u now.. i see more YRVs on the road than optra5... i guess becos optra5 is much newer. so if u wanna base on that.. then i guess it's optra5 for u?

anyway how long u gonna wait? now car prices low low low!!

Edited by Joho