K&N Filter Gone ?

Route

Another former Starlet owner! Yes this car humbles many 1.6L cars when implanted with the 1.3L 2E. But I will never imagine getting into an accident with it. shakehead.gif

Actually, as long as the filter is not too dirty, you can carry on using it, I only clean mine once every 3 yrs also laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif.

So you had those k & n on your carb car, that's one of the best setup as the filter is directly on top of the throttle body thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

Hi, when I hold up my KnN drop-in filter against the light...can still see some light thru the pores...does that mean still not require cleaning yet? The filter has clock abt 25000km already.

Thanks.

hi! i know that you used to own one of these babes too..... read it from this forum before.....

yeah man, this babe can humble 1.6L quite easily with some mods. ha ha......

sigh, i had to give up coz of COE expiring liao. only renew for 5 years (till 2006) by previous owner. so had to change car loh.......

i haven't met you in person, right? i only been to MCF meet-up once!

hope to see you when i come more often, then we can re-live starlets' memories and glory!

Edited by Jusnel

bro,

best habit is to clean the filter each time you do yr engine servicing. this way, you wont miss out or forget to do it.

dun be like me (never clean at all)

25k km is still ok, IMO, unless you always travel in very dusty roads, ie construction sites, then it's best you clean nod.gifnod.gifnod.gif