Drunk Driving

Steven

usually beer about 1 can or 1 1/2 half is limit already.....

shld be same as wine... check bottle alcohol content first ! wink.gif

if one is involved in a accident, even 1 can is considered as Drink driving.. wink.gif

talking about this scenario... a friend of mine kenna.... drink a bit... kenna bang by some ass after leaving... kenna charged for drinking..dead.gif

Those mythbusters tried every trick from the book to fool the detector but none works!!! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

The alcohol will stay in ur body for 8 hrs. Going toilet also no use!!! [dead][laugh]

really ah... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

i even bought a aftermarket detector... two mouthful of beer, Red LED light up liao... damn waste of money.. [thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

best drink don drive... [angel]

if i not wrong... the new guidelines nowadays is no more such thing as 80mg... as long as u are suspected of drink driving.... and the police man can prove u r incapable of driving.... u are a goner....

dun quote me on that... that was wad i heard frm my TP frens when i m still in the Force.

Edited by Muar_chee

laugh.giflaugh.gif

hehe.....3 cans then fail?

anyway sometimes i also wonder if going to the toilet helps to reduce the alcohol level faster....

on theory sounds logical....

but on deeper thought, i thought alcohol enters the blood stream and does not pass out with urine and might not necessarily help if we go toilet more often.....

keke.....any biologist care to explain if this is true

This enzyme, alcohol dehydrogenase, found in our liver breaks the alcohol down. Doesn't matter how much water you drink also no use. How long the alcohol remains in your body depends on how much of this enzyme your liver has to break down the alcohol. People with this enzyme deficiency cannot drink at all.. Can lead to alcohol poisoning. People like Gad definitely has more! laugh.gif

Edited by DarkLord

hehe.....i see...gad isblessed with alcohol dehydrogenase.....

haha....got any tablet or injection to boost up our level of alcohol dehydrogenase temporarily anot?

if got such tablet or injection is the solution to drinking and driving!

They tried mints, toothpaste, tobacco, suck coins, drink tea or coffee, go toilet, etc.... [sweatdrop]

But all dont work on the detector. [laugh]

I used to sell that detector.... u should have buy b4 for your company too right?

The cheap n good one is the "Ensure". Last time the TP buy from my ex-company the most expensive one.

Never heard of anything like that... Imagine everytime got to inject into your liver... Damn siong sia. Anyway, cannot encourage this kind of research and discovery... Will result in more society problems!

dont have to quote. its in black and white, pls see below.

2 distinct aspects.

e.g.

1) although can control vehicle, but over limit, goner.

2) drink abit (or eat drunken prawns or rum cake/ice-cream!!!), not controlling vehicle properly, oso goner.

ROAD TRAFFIC ACT

(CHAPTER 276)Driving while under influence of drink or drugs

where got black and white??? more like red and grey.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

sorry for being lame... i am damn sian... lost my car key.... now still sitting ard in office... hoping my key will drop right in front of my eyes.... i already spend half a day running all over my office building finding it already....

actually (a) is a bit of "orh peh kong" (their catch-all provision).........

like the few guys here that mentioned that if u kena whack by another car thru no fault of yours while u are driving a vehicle under influence of alcohol, u will

still be charged for drink driving.......its actually stretching it a bit too far to say - accident caused by another person is the result of the drunk not fit to drive the vehicle

Does anyone knows how much wine or beer equate to the legal limit of 80mg/100ml of blood?

Aiya... wind down windows abit.. lock yourself in the car... and sleep in your car.... [thumbsup][thumbsup]