New to car

Dennisk

hihi, i am new to this forum...i have been following some of the treads...

i bought a 2nd hand Mazda 323(manual, 3+ years old) three weeks ago... i don't know much about this car specs...i was wandering anyone can give me some comments on this car...also i wanted to save fuel....anyone can recommend me anything? last week i went to alexandra there to install a cyclone 2 on my Mazda 323, this was recommended by the shop aunty....i went there to check whether is there any thing i can install to save fuel...she recommend me cyclone 2....i don't know how true...i am now monitoring my mileage...how much lites/Km is considered "ECONOMICAL"? the aunty also recommend me Pivot Raizin Volt Stablizer....but i didn't install....comments on the raizin v-stab? anyone can answer my questions???

thanks in advance...

From what I understand, volt stabs, grounding etc works better on old cars or if you're a deep I.C.E fanatic. If you're looking for fuel savings or performance improvement, then this aint gonna help.

A fren of mine installed this cyclone thingy on his lancer MX and threw it away after awhile. Dont mind me but I think the improvement is very very minimal.

cyclone 2 is not going to do much help in fuel saving. the best way to get good FC is to control ur right foot [thumbsup]

try to stay within 2k rpm and accelerate gradually for better FC [thumbsup]

voltage stabilizer is not going to help on FC either like what bro relak has mentioned [sweatdrop]

ur 323 is 1.3L one or 1.6L one? [thumbsup]

we have plenty of 323 drivers here, expect them to come in anytime to help u [;)]

Edited by En0203

yr 3 yr old 323 should get FC ard 12.5 to 15Km/L depending on yer right foot. [rolleyes]

u need at least 3 pcs of cyclone2 to work, $110 x 3 = $330.00, very exp., leh. [:/]

u wanna try almost free "beerclone", only cost u a can of beer or 3 cans for that matter. check out this website:

http://zerospeed.curvedspaces.com

Voltage stab and grounding cables, go for it. Fuel savings for new cars nowadays, will be cancelled out by the ECU. Some minor horsey gained is a bonus..... [:p]

Edited by Normal_aspirated

hallo fellow 323er! [wave]

like wat the other brudders have mentioned, the best fuel-saving method is to control ur right foot. so far my right foot has given me avg of 12km/l for my auto 323 protege [nod]

others include regularly checking ur tyre pressure, and don't switch on aircon too cold [:p] i believe all these will save u some cents on petrol, and hey, they all do not cost anything as well [:)]

the funny thing about the advertisements on most of these products is that all of them claim "improve fuel consumption". u name it.. air chargers, volt stabs, capsules.. [:p]

the only reason i wanna install volt stab and grounding is to get colder aircon and better audio. it's getting hot these days.. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

voltage stab & grounding oso makes our ride engine quieter, better throttle response.....quieter ambience in the cabin, plus cooler aircon (dun forget Buddyclub aircon additives)..... [sunny][cool]

Edited by Normal_aspirated

yalor, all tarzan gang [laugh]

323 = tree-to-tree, ow-ee-ow tarzanboyz club...... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

haha thanks for the explanation, i always wonder why u all call it tarzanboy, but now i know liao [laugh]

voltage stab & grounding oso makes our ride engine quieter, better throttle response.....quieter ambience in the cabin, plus cooler aircon (dun forget Buddyclub aircon additives)..... [sunny][cool]
no wonder my ride so noisy lah. i not yet install grounding yet... [:p]