New to car

Dennisk

hihi...

yeah, the bros are right. more imptly is how heavy u step on the accelerator. does make a big diff. aircon too... i mostly drive at nite with A/C off. juz let the car pick up speed by itself. btw, i am driving an auto 323 protege.

was doing near to 14 KM/litre for my FC. juz got some new rims n tyres. will monitor abit. installed magfuel magnets, NGK platinium spark plugs, Z-stab so far.

will be thinking of these on next mods :

1) K&N drop in filters

2) Strut and camper bars

perhaps u can join us on our weekly MCF meetups on friday nites. will have more bros there to guide u along. [wave][wave][wave]

waahh u getting 14km/l ah? [smash][smash] i guess the magfuel magnets really do the job? [thumbsup] my FC deteriorating recently, dunno why.. [bigcry] maybe need to check tyre pressure, clean and oil my k&n.. [confused]

i saw in hotstuff.. strut bar for 323 at $45. verrrry tempted... [:p]

i saw it too. size of credit card rite? i think if using k&n or green filter, no need to use the magic jet stuff..

i saw another product - Superione [shocked] claims better fuel consumption [gossip]

tt was b4 i change my rims. now i think shld be back to 11-12 liao. [:|][:|]

i dun think its the magnets.. more of being light footed, no air-con at nite.... [gossip][gossip]

yeah.. tyre pressure is impt. filter oso. if the filter is blocked, air flow affected, will result in combustion less effective. need to burn more petrol to move.

i saw normally aspirated's strut n camper bars. total 4 pcs shld be ard $300+/-.

u wan to do boh ? [sly][sly][sly][sly]

btw, we meeting up tonite at woodlands McD at 10pm to go JB topup. wan to meet ? [:)]

oh ya, u were on stock 14" rite? mine is 15" now.

i drive without aircon at nite too, unless raining [laugh] yea maybe will check my tyre pressure and air filter. [:)]

$300 ah? cannot la.. that amount of money i will use to upgrade my PC instead [:p]

anyway tonite can't meetup. bro borrowed the car i think to paktor.. [:|] have fun yea? [cool]

ok man.. u must join the gang leh... terminste, robinchoo, myself for some kopi n tcss. would be great for a mini tarzanboyz gathering, since all of us stay ard west/north. [;)]

i read abt dis product called Magic Jet.saw it in de hot stuff mag.is it effective?...anyone try it b4?

hmm... no idea ler, too many on the market liao [dizzy]

i still dun get it leh...

323 = three two three ~ tree to tree ---> done by tarzan only mar, so they called it tarzanboy [laugh]

Edited by En0203

yea it'll be great to meet u guys. very guilty of never able to go for bishan meetups [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

i'm hoping i can get an office-hour job instead of my current shift work. really no life working shift leh.. [:/] got job lobang or not? [laugh]