New to car

Dennisk

the first time i installed K&N (last year) can immediately feel the ease in accelerating leh [nod] the car felt verrrrrrryyyy light (maybe becoz filter was new). recently i cant feel anything special using it [:/]

i've just cleaned and oiled my K&N last nite, later will install once again on my ride and observe any difference [:)]

maybe u try brudder Hitman's K&N first la.. if u find it good, then try get it from him for free [sly][sly]

for free ? [shocked][shocked][shocked] i oso hope leh.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

so u keeping the stock filter to wait for the K&N one to dry ?

Edited by Linus

i took out my K&N and inserted my old stock filter when i reached home yesterday nite. scared some roach go exploring into the air intake and into engine parts leh [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

then brought home the K&N and washed it, and left it to dry until this morning. just oiled it, letting the oil absorb into the filter, and later pop the K&N back into my ride [;)]

ur number cannot be used for a lady.

it reads in cantonese : hook man, die make, die prosper, die make.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

didn't know my no so fierce one ar [laugh][laugh][laugh]

used to buy a lot of the pau back.....

my record ever hit..... almost 80 paus....... when the customs saw my paus, they almost had a shock....

got kena pay GST for it, boh? tongue.gif

nope...... that time, they still allow to bring in..

nope, not that often. actually the filter can last up to approx 50,000km without cleaning [nod][thumbsup] but depends on the road u drive on too. the road at my place quite dusty, so i clean it after 30,000km [:)]

and the whole filter should last for 10 years, so effectively no need to buy another filter until car scrapped [cool]

recently i cant feel anything special using it [:/]

i've just cleaned and oiled my K&N last nite, later will install once again on my ride and observe any difference [:)]

maybe u try brudder Hitman's K&N first la.. if u find it good, then try get it from him for free [sly] [sly]

before u put back into filter box, try lift it up in front of a light tp see whether u can still see many many tiny holes. If not, think the K&N filter is clogged with too much dirt or undissolved fats from the special K&N oil. must use the cleaning kit de-greaser to remove properly. [sweatdrop][:p]