FSE Power Boost Valve, any experience ?

Darth_mel

me drive 323 [flowerface]

Title is "My old Mazda 323 Sport HB" (page 2)

picture in #9 of 50

oh...saw that b4..nice ride!!...any lost in low end?? and got problem changing lamps?? have thght of having E68 at that location (a hole behind the coolant reservoir)...ya hor..if ur coolant overflow..wont it be suck in by the filter?

agree wif normal_aspirated.. u need vacuum to store air if u used an open pod. I believe capsule is able to do that. I placed an oil catch tank, low end still affected. [bigcry] . Currenly looking for a used one to test out the effect.

That hole behind the coolant reservoir is best for CAI, diverting the tubing to that hole to grasp cold air. I dun think u will have a issue with coolant overflow. btw, i have relocated my coolant reservoir [bounce2]

tks...but i never install E68...coz my mechanic told me its useless for EFI..onli good for carb...coz the ecu will sense the increase of airflow and compensate..so is like LL..u can escape the intake sensor..but when the exhaust sensor senses differeces..ecu will compensate..so no use at all... [shakehead]

did u mechanic tell u tht u can manually increase the airflow without ecu resetting back itself [sly]

Ask him again... [pirate]

Is the FSE PBV generic for all cars or have a specific model for each application?
is generic to all cars, have to find the best idling setting, 2.2 to 3.0 bar i think. hv to find it to suit your car. [nod]

Can install one even if car has no return fuel line or not ?

siao liao.......cannot, lah. How to? [shakehead] Get a bigger & stronger fuel pump if you want to........but may not work as ECU may lean out after sensing higher fuel pressure. End up u may need to use a piggybagy to fool the ECU. [:p] Then again, can consider forced induction after tat...... [laugh][lipsrsealed]

Edited by Normal_aspirated

how much diff in FC after PBV installed?

Nope, increase FC instead BUT effect of smoothen flat spot of acceleration response from 2000 to 3000rpm and and even better beyond that.

In the old days, PBV were famous for use in racing cars. Our 323 still can use becuz it has fuel return line. Newer cars w/o fuel return line cannot use the PBV.