Post fuel consumption figures for Corolla G9 here!

Kylelam77

Juz discovered that my gf father's G9 auto's (xli) consumption is 8km/l which is 400km full tank. He pumps Shell XO. Could that be the reason? At this rate i dare not get auto liao..... Where does all the 13-14km/l consumption for G9 cars come from? Are they all manual or auto cars?

Mine is 16km/l..

LX 1.5

Mods: CAI, Grounding + apollo, KNN Filter, Bosh Super4x, heatsinks for ATF & Coolent.

Edited by Cool

AMSOIL engine oil., petrol, mixture of 95, 98 v-power.

BTW.. my car is heavily mod.. my rims are super light..

Dun mind me asking how long have u owned your G9? Its amazing how hungry is my gf's dad's G9 when compared to urs. Wonder if the manuals have such great fluctuations.....

Mine is a 1.6LX, Manual. No mods cept that I have 17" rims. Fuel consumption about 13.5 km/l average, 80%highway. Quite heavy footed eg, normally shift at 4500rpms. Tried driving lightfooted ie shift at 3000rpms got 15.5km/l. Hope this helps.

errr....I'm not sure also [confused]

My car is very new. The first topup shows that the fuel comsuption is ard 15.3km/l. So i guess i dun need to do much on that, what i'm concerned is how to increase the power of the car when moving off.