Engine Implant

Frost98

from 1.3 to 1.5..no problem..as long as your 1.5 is sohc engine same as your 1.3..no problem at all..but important thing must have the same engine number [thumbsup] .. you bought 2nd hand car rite??? laki no problem..any thing wrong just say u dun know..they cant do anything to u ...

juz dump the whole engine in.. dun have to change anything....torque will be higher cos u r using 1.3 gear box but will lose your top end..

Basement still got 1 hole... And there are people inside the hole checking underneath ur car... [;)]

the pple underneath check the exhaust system rite? i dont see how they can thoroughly check the engine frm the bottom? or is it the case that those more suspect cars with a H r subject to open bonnet thorough checks while 'guai' cars like mine r not bothered with? someone to clarify?

what do u mean lose the top end? i thought top end will be faster due to the increased capacity? care to elaborate?

thanks.

is something like close ratio..ok make it easy..currently when u r at 100km/hr,yr rpm should be somewhere 2600-2800 rite..but after transplant, at 100km/hr,u will hit 3000rpm..

check with mechanic,is he going to use back the 1.3 injectors and throttle body?? u should be driving a lancer if i m not wrong...try to get a Galant throttle body if u can..

Damage : ard $170

not reali the brand u mentioned hav got much diff....

hav to depend on the wat engine swap u r doing...

if SOHC to DOHC ofcos obvious...

but if bth same SOHC or DOHC,the diff wun be too noticible.... [nod]

Ya lor, both dohc, not so obvious. It's not the curly H i'm refering to leh. The straight H's B16 to B18, abt 30hp diff right? More than 1 NA hp per cc, go where find? [nod]

Anyway, my friend did it [lipsrsealed], lots of difference in performance man. Somemore passed inspection easily, passed the "accident" he kena, and claimed from insurance even. [sweatdrop][laugh]

But personally, i still won't do lah, it's really breaking the law to the x degree already, IMHO. [sweatdrop]

i noe wat u mean....okay lets get it straight....

wat i meant was if u swap Honda's Sohc to Sohc engine or Dohc to Dohc engine,its not too easy to tell apart....pls note dat the swap mus be the same...either Vtec or not...

B16 to B18 also hav to depend....there r lotsa B16 n B18 engines....

i guess shd be the B16A4(SiR)170bhp or B16A2(EG VTI)160bhp....

but which model of B18 is he having???

the Type R one is the B18C5 wif 190bhp...

normally TPs r able to tell between B16 n B18 is because the B18 actually looks longer...

post-6-1114096074.gif

at least tell me the reason why?

fail, ok how?

i know they will put some gadget behind the exhaust end to test for something. can they tell the difference just by doing so?

for your info, my inspection was just as simple as that. they nv open up my bonnet, nv check underneath or anything. they just check my exhaust fumes.

if im not wrong, the exhaust thingy is the cheking of ur exhaust emittion. like CO & CO2 and stuff like that. but i dont think they would find out if u modded the car just by the emittion lvl. most probably they ask u to send to mechanic and go fix ur engine. but if they get suspicious..then lan lan lorr...

usually they can detect if u moded ur exhaust just by the sound of it. i sent my car for inspection, the guy stepped a few times on the throttle and told me that he cant pass my car for inspection. becoz i changed my exhaust.

hope it helps.

cheers~!

Then can I swop my D15B3 to B16A4? [sly]

Then put a lot of dirty oil around the engine. Will they tell the difference? [hur]

I went to JIC inspection centre never open bonnet. I went Viacom inspection centre open bonnet. [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Adrianli

not reali the brand u mentioned hav got much diff....

No doubt u know what u r tokking. Somehow i think i misunderstood your earlier statement above ... paiseh ... bo punctuation abit hard to read lah. laugh.gifgrouphug.gif

Edited by Falc

illegal transplant engine...the inspection ctr wun fail the latter...as I ve earlier said...they will infrm LTA enforcement...if they suspect of illegal mod... [lipsrsealed]

not sure abt the D15B3 engine....which car is it in???

i guess no vtec rite???

but no matter how dirty the engine is,still very obvious(unless u use a cloth to cover the engine n dun let them see)....

cos Sohc n Dohc is very different...

iam not sure abt inspection....but if u kenna rd block to pop ur hood,sure bye bye to ur car...