Law_ong Neutral Newbie June 28, 2006 Share June 28, 2006 sorry bro. i cant advice much too...i face same problem for my previous one...now no problem coz i not driving lancer now.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear June 28, 2006 Share June 28, 2006 WA! So this rim scratching is not new la! Damn it mine sent in servicing on monday and now just discovered rims also scratched on the nut area. must be during the Tyre rotation or balancing.... So did C&C replace your rims? Can't believe they dun even have the decency to take care of the rims, must be just throw the rims on the floor and drag it around Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Africatwin Neutral Newbie June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 I think it's up to individual heng, suay not every new car owner will be satisfied by their ride. Under this kind of scenario, I think out of 50 new cars only 1 to 2 owners encounter such problem. I have just bought a lancer knowing that there are past histories. Owning it for about 3 months, it's still smooth and comfort ride and have already travel 7000km with it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 u tried riverview to do it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 Mechanically, the lancer should be a very reliable car, cos Mit has over 10yrs (essentially the same eg. chassis, engine, etc, since '92) to improve on it. It's true that ECU doesn't breakdown very often, so it could be due to 'luck' that some of it does breakdown and need to be replaced. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 GDI is using the CVT technology rite? Not only GDI. All Lancer Auto (frm yr 2001 onwards) are using CVT technology Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 (edited) GDI is using the CVT technology rite? if im not wrong..yes it is CVT CVT is suppose for smooth driving and not to "loot" I'm still skeptical about CVT technology..hv little assurance about it yes u r right. The CVT is good for ur normal point A to B driving. Under the hands of a gentle driver who does not rev, u cant feel any jerks during acceleration as there's no gear changes thanks to the pulley driven gearbox system which constantly varies the gear ratios in accordance to the engine's speed Edited June 29, 2006 by Atlantis_boi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 no wonder.. my friend used to be driving 2004 auto lancer till he cannnot tehan... very impressive mileage at 9-10km/l..... i was wow seh.. your car is 2l turbo charged like WRX..... he also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 cvt means simi arh? Confirmed Very Troublesome arh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 wah one yr to reply to his post...omg... but i agree i do have frenz who have prob with their lancer B4 my current ride was a Lancer. No problem with it. Can tk my costant revving, even use it to chase after a S15 Only problem was the noisy belt during cold start in the morning. Problem was solved by applying some grease on it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 cvt means simi arh? Confirmed Very Troublesome arh? That's a good 1 Ur ride is also using CVT technology rite or change car liao? Btw, it's been ages since I last see u. Nv come down 4 kopi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 The AT's FC aint impressive. Mayb ur fren drives like a WRX too thus the FC. Avg FC shld b around 11 - 12km/L for the AT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 mmz.. asked him he said he never rev above 2.5k one... can tell lah.. from his pattern, he is not a chiongster.... maybe he drove too much city le.... for me, when driving my vios.. when 90% city.. my FC can be as bad as 13km/l but when i 50% city 50% highway, it's 15+km/l if >50% highway, its > 16km/l Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hlkh Clutched June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 i try riverview for computer alignment but problem still there.. or got other workshop to recommend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 you can try People's Auto at Ubi Price about $50-60. i think they are quite well known. i had tried them for my ride (civic). good. solve my mis-alignment. they are located at same block as Jeep Chee ws. just next to TP building Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Systemshock99 Neutral Newbie June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 Hmm, my fren is very interested in getting a Lancer, should I warn him? Haha! Think I will just tell him to read up more ba... lolz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear June 30, 2006 Share June 30, 2006 1st foremost... is ur tyre balding to one side? 2nd - did u hv any accident before? if the wheels r true align then mebbe the problem trace back to the steering axle. is it under warranty? who attended to you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dualmp Neutral Newbie July 4, 2006 Share July 4, 2006 My 03/03 Lancer GDI CVT Auto has just reached 72000km usage. No problems with gdi engine or transmission. Fuel consumption is 12-13km/l 70% highway Quite satisfied with my car. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...