Citroen C3 1.6 Sensodrive

Cwongsm

Hi all,

First time here !! wave.gif

Thinking of owning the Citroen C3 1.6 Sensodrive version (appro. $66K). Like the look and the feeling of driving it (went for test drive already) laugh.gif . The price is pretty competitive as compared to Honda Jazz .. and some other hatchbackss...

Please kindly give your comments ..

Clutched

I'm surprise that its so cheap now!! Used to be in the upper $70Ks.

This engine is very torquey and perky, if u know how to handle and get the best out of the sensodrive. Low maintenance and readily available parts. Just dont do ur servicing at Advance. Can go to Thomas & Partners Workshop, authorised by Advance.

used to be 78k a year plus ago, but i got a quote for 72k...but my sf friends (x2) in there left liao

c3 now clearing stock cos c4 already clear homo, launch in may, should be by 15 may last i noe

66k for the 1.6 is quite a good price, its a well proven and powerful engine, somemore very clear windows all round, and sunroof

ruling from citroen france side now only advance can do service

u can service at thomas and rdy at own risk, they reserve the right to void warranty

if u intend to service at either of the two, do it at thomas and let them noe, they still _MIGHT_ close eye

at least service once with them or alternate servicing

mine no issue even they see all my mods under the hood..bo chup..in there all my good buddy [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Furrynadz

So if C3 clearing stocks .. when did all these current Stock arrived? How long have they kept? Anybody know where they keep all the un-sold cars?

So if it's really 66k, I should go for this ?? [sweatdrop]

But .. it's really "love at first site" [flowerface]

Clutched

now its the time! [thumbsup]

this 1.6L engine is good for 120hp, easily, but Citroen de-tune it to 110hp so that to accept lower octane fuel. Same engine as Pug 206.

i was driving a Xsara until 2 mths ago..... [;)]

Clutched

bro furry, seems like only 2 of us in this forum interested in Citroen. [wave]

hv u "test-sit" the new C4? Went to view liao. Very chio and build quality big improvement over the Xsara, which was already quite good. But i dont understand why Citroen still keep the trailing arm/torsion beam rear suspension set-up. This set-up is soooo, err... ancient!!

still miss my Xsara so much!! [inlove]

dunno lehs haha

i test drive it already loh!

wat test sit...brought it for a round outside and back!

torsion beam is cheap and lasts for life, able to take heavy loads , and overall just a little expense of comfort

i think it should still be the same platform or tweaked one as the 306/xsara

307 is a diff platform

the c6 will be using hydractive IV , much more improvement over the 3+ used by c5(2)

Hello everyone, while you guys are on about the C3 1.6 Sensodrive, how about the C3 1.4? Any comments about the 1.4? Its going at 64K. Anyone test drove or owned this car before?

thanks......

the 1.4 comes with fabric seats, steel rim and caps (unless SE gives u more), also less perky engine and no sunroof

i tested both b4, get the 1.6

not locally i noe of

citroen community in sg even smaller than pug ones

anything related to citroen can check with xxer or myself

both of us drive/used to drive citroen and i noe most of the higher level staff inside aa [scholar]

overseas can try aussiefrogs.com they are quite into modding and stuff there, but they do get their cars a little later than us

hehe...actually its my brother who's interested in citroen c3......so how maybe i get him to use my id to PM u guys?sly.gif

wat he interested leh?

gone test drive already? or ??

c3 is quite an acquired taste car...

if he wants more details can ask me or xxer lor [scholar]

I'm interested also leh, interested in the C4 though. But my "worries" hor, is...where to find sports rims ah? I heard quite difficult to find? Hah hah

4/108 only some fords, fiat and citroen/pug using

sport rim dun worry

market have!

stamford got ssw and some other range

oz superlegga, volcano, record and a few other in the oz range have 4/108 also

can do a search online for the various web sites of rim makers and ask shops bring in

frankly i think the rims on the 407 look nice [idea]

Heh thanks....wanna take a look at the car this weekend, wondering also whether the Stilo Abarth is in the showroom...but 2.4...hmm...