Klasse AIO vs. Fusso 9 Mths (or Soft99 combi)

Southpark2000

btw...i am using kizz clear R....sealant + filler....quite ok...only thing is pray that it dont rains after u apply it.....harder to apply than the wax...have to clean fast or die.

On 3 coats of kizz clear...next time going to fusso 9 mths sealant liao...

Kizz clear is actually a filler/sealant 2 in 1 rite? How's the shine of the Kizz clear?

And tks for the link will try to use it to translate the soft99 webby.thumbsup.gif

So blush.gif I actually got the wrong product..... the hand spray seemed to be use more like for touch up and not for actually coating. Btw the product should be Fusso Speed & Barrier. scholar.gif

Now I wonder wat damage I had done to my existing coat of EGP.bigcry.gifbigcry.gif

Anyway just now i tried to put some water over my car n was furious.gif with the results. Cant see beading but water seemed to run off pretty fast when I pour water over the roof but if I spray beading occurs nosebleed.gif

As compared to EGP, regardless of pouring or spraying, the water still bead with the latter showing very fine beading.

Oh I realised that if use google to translate oso yielded similar results as wordlingo. thumbsup.gif

1. Wash

2. Clay

3. Polish with swirl/scratch remover like Scratch-X (if there are swirls and scratches)

4. AIO

5. SG

6. Wax

Bro stil need to apply wax after applying the SG?

Actually no need. Wax is just a LSP to add extra shine onto SG. In fact SG can be layered. But after u wax over several layers of SG, there's no point layering SG onto wax liao. Hope I'm making sense [laugh]

Question: If I wan to layer SG, do I need to apply AIO all over again for surface preparation. If so, would it be like starting all over again since AIO remove SG?

ok bro, so after laying SG, i can still put a layer of wax?

but u sae many layers of SG den u wax will remove the SG ah? or wad? sorrie i dun realli get the meaning. [hur]

Wax wont remove SG. It will only add extra shine onto it.

But after u wax liao, it is meaningless to apply SG onto the waxed surface.

No worries, I also learning. Maybe bros like gen2 can help [sweatdrop]

But after u wax liao, it is meaningless to apply SG onto the waxed surface

Synthetic sealants (like SG) won't bond to a natural wax, but wax on top of synthetic is OK.

ok.. so how long must i wait before applying another layer of SG?

as a general rule, do allow at least 6 hours to half a day for synthetic polymer to set. Try not to layer immediately as you might just wipe off your previous layer underneath. Hope this helps...

but u sae many layers of SG den u wax will remove the SG ah?

Hi Seanboi, SG is a sealant and it can be layered but its better to wait 12-24hours before you put on the next layer so that the sealant can complete the bonding. Normally 3 layers will be enough and any extra layer will not show a significant difference in appearence.

After layering SG you may consider toping with a pure carnauba wax which will give the car a more wet look appearence. Do not use any wax with cleaner, this will remove the SG that you have put on the car. A few pure carnauba wax you can consider is Mother's CG pure carnauba wax, Meguiar's #26 High Tech Yellow Wax and S100. You may even consider topping SG with some other sealant like NXT paste wax, which has a mild cleaning property not strong enough to remove the SG you have layered.

So the procedure is SG -> SG -> SG -> carnauba

but do not do this SG -> carnauba -> SG SG does not bond well onto carnauba.

Gen2 bro, if I were to layer SG, say I already apply 1 layer liao, I just need to wash my ride then apply SG? Like that like no surface prep leh...how ah?

It should be ok unless your car surface have alot of contaminants which need claying otherwise pretty safe to just wash with car shampoo than apply SG. Better still you can do a QD wipe down first after the wash before the application of SG.

I managed to try the Fusso speed & barrier good for 90days spray. I was surprise to feel that my car surface feels very different. It feels very smooth as compare to my previous use of AG SRP and/or EGP (if I dont use claybar) But yet to really try out the beading effect cos tis feel days hardly rain. However when I spray and wash car, realise the beading not really there but the surface still feels smooth. The shiny is not really present for this product. Guess need to top up with wax.frown.gif