PLEASE BEWARE!!

Dreamofu

Hi pals,

please beware of the parts that are changed during warranty by dealer!

i am driving a sunny, and when my alterator has problem during warranty, send to dealer to check and they change out the faulty part. Did not realise that it is a cheong part until recently! so guys pls keep a lookout of the parts that are changed or they will accuse us of voiding the warranty when they are the ones!

Did you confront them for the non-original parts?

If they insist on using OEM components, they must give you an undertaking that your car warranty is intact.

this is bad !! shakehead.gif

Anyway, how did you discover it ? When they did the repairs, should have receipt or something like that right ?

If its me, I will not settle for any undertaking !! I will demand to know the company's policies and demand to change it back using original parts. Heck, its under warranty ............

And make it know to the press if necessary .........

But one bro mentioned a good point, we'll never know whether it's OEM or original ...........

I believe the re-manufactured replacement parts are allow in most distributors . Not sure about OEM parts though.

i just realise recently when i changed my battery, my mech told mi that this a non-OEM part which make me dammed pissed off! anyway i lost my recipt as it is quite some ago!

my point is that i want to let u guys be cautious when they are servicing cars under warranty! u may never know what kind of antics they can perform!

But for newbies in car parts how can we tell [confused] If undercarriage how to check [furious]

correct lor, even if lau jiao, some hidden parts also very diff to check.

1st 2 service so far in TP branch. So far so good, very attentive. But never change anything except the usual oil.

Should go and BANG TABLE man [furious] Unfortunately, you have lost the receipt but i beieve that you still can go and KPKB [rifle] at them. Really [thumbsdown] for your dealer man. [mad]

But for newbies in car parts how can we tell [confused] If undercarriage how to check [furious]

It all boils down to how firm you are towards the workshop you patronise and how trusted the mechanics or staff are them to you.

7 to 8 out of 10 workshop are sleazy in some way or another and for most parts that are changed internally, the car owner have no way to know whether the parts changed are new and OEM.

For the more reliable w/s, you could first ask that the new OEM parts that are to be changed be shown to you or you could get those really critical parts yourself and pass this to your trusted mechanics.

Also insist that parts that have been removed and changed be shown to you.

Although I must admit, the really sleazy ones might even get used old parts as a substitute just to satisfy the car owners.

At the end of the day, you as a person must form a good judgement of the type of workshop you intend to patronise. [;)]

Tis getting so scary, but if u always do ur servicing at the branch, definitely they should hv records of wat was change blah blah....

Hi pals,

please beware of the parts that are changed during warranty by dealer!

i am driving a sunny, and when my alterator has problem during warranty, send to dealer to check and they change out the faulty part. Did not realise that it is a cheong part until recently! so guys pls keep a lookout of the parts that are changed or they will accuse us of voiding the warranty when they are the ones!

You mean you did not see the words Nissan on the alternator or ??

Most car manufacturer dun make some of the stufff that is in their cars. They sub out to others to do one...

Eg...Gearbox they will ask pple to make. Aircon is usually Denso or Sanden....for your alternator is usually Bosch.