DarkLord 1st Gear June 18, 2005 Share June 18, 2005 Nothing... yet. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 18, 2005 Share June 18, 2005 And what are you doing there also to see me? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carmodz Neutral Newbie June 18, 2005 Share June 18, 2005 Yah thats why, unless EventH wants me to be the first one to give my humble opinions of the tire hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EventH 1st Gear June 18, 2005 Share June 18, 2005 found a shop near rowell sell 215/45R17 for $140, made in thailand though... cheap right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 18, 2005 Share June 18, 2005 grip even better than Precedas right? Cool, how much per pc? 205/50/r16. Any rough idea? PM Justin lorz.. Or you can also PM me for his direct number. Should be below $150 I think.. My 15" Precedas are around $100. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 18, 2005 Share June 18, 2005 Huhz? Apa? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carmodz Neutral Newbie June 18, 2005 Share June 18, 2005 wah 140 for 17 inches?! fierce fierce..cheap cheap..wonder how much would the 15 or 16 inch one cost? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EventH 1st Gear June 18, 2005 Share June 18, 2005 they quoted me 195/55R15 at $80+ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carmodz Neutral Newbie June 18, 2005 Share June 18, 2005 wah! where got reply so fast one!! Basket, i jus sent, smsing and you replied!! Fierce...no car as fast as u liao la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched June 18, 2005 Share June 18, 2005 they quoted me 195/55R15 at $80+ wah so cheap ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched June 18, 2005 Share June 18, 2005 found a shop near rowell sell 215/45R17 for $140, made in thailand though... cheap right. What tyre are you talking about??? The peceda got so cheap or not??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EventH 1st Gear June 18, 2005 Share June 18, 2005 clearing my email now ... the new mail alert from your post keep flashing I think firestone quite low profile in SG but have seen quite a number of cars wearing the older models. They got absorb by bridgestone, so using the older bridgestone tech, 1 or 2 generations back (uni-t vs uni-t AQ-donuts II found in S03) Anyways this is very similar to the Brigdestone RE750. Almost the same thread pattern and same uni-t technology. Can see the tirerack reviews of the two. oh .... it is not my intention for you to be the guinea pig for me lah .... the wide oval don Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EventH 1st Gear June 18, 2005 Share June 18, 2005 That is for the firestone wide oval. If 17 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched June 18, 2005 Share June 18, 2005 That is for the firestone wide oval. If 17 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EventH 1st Gear June 18, 2005 Share June 18, 2005 Can Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carmodz Neutral Newbie June 19, 2005 Share June 19, 2005 Ur $2 worth appreciated. My stock tires are currently at 185/65/r15. I wanna change them because its ugly and not grippy, slides easily. Ive got 3 options which I hope you can share ur pts of view. 1) Change to 205/55/r15. Save money on the rims, I get the stickiness that i want car is more stable, but still looks ugly & FC increase slightly. 2) Change to 16" rims, and use 205/50r16. Spend more, looks better, better cornering, and comfort not too affected but FC may increase. 3) Change to 17" tims, use 215/40r17 tires. looks the best, confirm better cornering and handling, but very ex, much bumpier, FC comfirm increase. haiz....1) least expensive, still comfortable, but still ugly.. 2) for looks and performance, but spend abit more on rims. 3) Great looks and performance but expensive and uncomfortable. Now which will you choose man? Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear June 19, 2005 Share June 19, 2005 Your current 185 tyres not grippy? How much grip do you need? How fast do you intend to approach a corner? 100km/h? Singapore's highest speed limit is only 90km/h on the highway. And 50km/h on most roads Even 155/80R13 tyres used on the pre facelift Accent is good enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carmodz Neutral Newbie June 19, 2005 Share June 19, 2005 erm......do you have any suggestions? How much grip wanted is up to the drivers' point of view and driving style correct. If not why so many MCF drivers would be discussing abt tires. Put it bluntly la, I want to spend money to help the local SME and economy mah hahah. Also not asking for you to contribute a single cent By the way, ur 155/80r13 is good enough of course, but then again, its your own point of view. Maybe you are a steady and good driver? Im not lor, so need more handling and control. And pls don reply with a statement that says control is done via your right foot etc. Thanks hor! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...