Jonathanlee Neutral Newbie June 21, 2005 Author Share June 21, 2005 hee hee... i oso think itsa habit kinda thing, i use to do that when i was driving a old machine. now, after the post i read from u guys, the engine i startwithout steping on the gas, it still run fine. btw, im using Vpower, does it make i diff. as my car is running in to the first 1000K, now only 400 only... by using Vpower will it help to have better run in with good start and off the engine? sorry to ask so much of a question as i dun really knows about car. hope u guys dun get angry when i post certain thing that might be stupit.... thanks a million for all the kind soul there, really learn lots of thing that i can't answer myself... three cheersssssssss for everyone here in MCF. kam sia kam sia... best regd, Jonathan Lee aka Wolf ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imax84 Neutral Newbie June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 Actually i dun think the different in petrol will help. Depand on one starter, engine fuel capacity and how u maintain the car. driving my dad (cabr)car i also didn't step on the acc when starting unless it is on slope or just when up a multi storyer carpark. steping on acc when turning off is a NO NO. Ppl want to remove the fuel into ur engine as they install wastegate and blowoff or even turbo timer but instead u are doing the Opposite... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 I don't think Vpower will make any difference for u as it's supposed to clean a dirty engine. As your car is new, it's very clean already. Just wasting your $$$. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...