Cockroaches in car

Leech

heard that roaches also enter your car from the under-carriage due to lobangs.. is it true? confused.gif

=========================

Roaches can find their way in from small cracks & tiny holes even. Just like some pple. Hee [laugh]

The best way to keep them out is don't give them food by not eating/drinking in the car. Once in awhile, just fumigate the whole car with a can of baygon when u dont need to use the car for a day or two.

Spray even the boot & wheel arches and all hidden spaces where they might hide.

So far I never seen a roach in my car. [thumbsup]

I don't eat in my car, but my 3-month old car is already housing one cockroach discovered 2 days ago. [:(]

=======================

Cud b it came from the place where u park.

Just put those camphor balls in the boot & cabin & the smell will soon drive it away.

If u want to play safe, fumigate your car every few months with baygon or something to control any pesky problem.

Went to Sidili in MY on fishing trip once & parked too near a tree which had a "kringa" nest.

Those buggers migrated to my car & all the way back to SG cud see them crawling around the windscreen & wipers, holding on for dear life.

Damm uncomfortable thet trip back. Fumigated the cas as soon as possible & never saw another bugger after that. Damm illegal immigrants. I executed them all.

Not only cockcroach. It is common to be found in car. Lately, I had parked my car quite near to a tree at Thomson rd. But when came back saw a monkey in my car with patato chips in his mouth! [laugh]

but sometimes, you need to tabao food home.. no choice, but to have it in the car.. the smell is emough to attract them.. before you know it, the whole family is there too..

maybe your suggestion of spraying insecticide could help.. will consider.. wink.gif

That's why I have a large cooler box in my boot to put all foodstuffs into so the smell can't get into the car.

Plus I have a few camphor balls in the boot to discourage those buggers from hanging around there waiting for the 'food stall' to open.

I just replace them every few months or so.

i use roach killer like wipeout or some other cheaper brands ...can get from sheng siong..... so far it kills all the roaches in my car....even the baby ones [sly]

they say for every roach u see, there are about 5 more lurking... [shocked]

Oh! I wud think it is possible as there r many monkeys in the upp thomson area. They have a habit of stealing food from us when they get the chance.

Or was the "monkey" in the car eating the potato chips........ YOU? [laugh]

Just kidding.

Cheers. [:)]

Hi, can someone advise the best way to rid of cockroaches in car?

Dunno why I seem to be plagued with this problem...

I think you parking lot too cooling, sure have sun shed, if under sun, inside the car temperature will go to 60 degreeC above, how cockroaches can survive[laugh] [laugh]

Try putting a bunch of pandan leaves in the boot and at the back seats.

The smell of drying pandan leaves would drive out the entire generation of roaches!

That's what i usually do and so does a lot of taxi drivers!

but sometimes, you need to tabao food home.. no choice, but to have it in the car.. the smell is emough to attract them.. before you know it, the whole family is there too..

maybe your suggestion of spraying insecticide could help.. will consider.. wink.gif

but if u can tahan not to eat...chances of getting them rather low

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Insecticides are harmful to human. Don't spray and later drive with car window all enclosed. No a good idea!

Roaches can feed on paper as food. They eat rubbish lah!

ya.. dun worry about that.. I cannot tahan sitting in a car that reek of insecticide smell.. wink.gif

roaches feed on paper.. i have seen that personally.. unsure.gif