Hyundai Matrix

Garlic

tot of getting the matrix, cos the depriciation was among the lowest.

anyway money saved can be used to buy petrol so the FC is partially compensated.

however, was a bit worried that in a few years time, if i want to upgrade to better car, it would be impossible to let go without very heavy losses, making the cheap purchase price meaningless.

buying at say 50K, what would it be worth in 3-4 yrs time?

in my humble opinion.... all car makes is abt the same nowadays.... most are letting go @ paper/scrap values....

buy cheap...sell/scrap cheap lor....

Don't worry about the depreciation bro... Basically the idea is, buy high = lose more, buy low = lose less nowadays... The potential for losing is smaller than cars that cost more. As long as you buy a car, you're losing money. At the end of the day, its just how much you're prepared to lose. [sweatdrop]

eddie

What about the relaibility of Matrix. People say the car break down easily after 3 to 4 years.

just curious, who knows what is the FC for the 1.6M version?

In a nutshell, my Matrix 1.6M returns a 12+km/L. Not fantastic for a 1.6 car but acceptable. In terms of reliability, you can rest assured that today's Hyundais are no longer what you knew in their Pony days.

Basically, they offer extremely good value for money, provided you can overlook the stigma it carries. So far I've owned 3 Hyundais, they have served their purpose well.

hi everyone,

I looking a used Hyundai Matrix... Anyone knows whether if I call up KOMOCO they will review the servicing history, warranty status of the used car?

Thanks in advance!

I don't think they'd reveal anything. Anyway, most of the owners went there for the 3 free servicings, then get the hell out of there and look elsewhere! [sweatdrop]

It is 1.6L and going for around only $50K. Mai hiam is buay pai liao lah. Just a year ago was more than $60K.......

With $50k where can you buy a new 1600cc car in singapore.

You can ask for cash discount from the SE, or get freebies such as solar flim, CD changer, solar visors, 2 tone leather seats ....etc...

[:p]

Hi, I am probably a little late with this posting. However, whoever mentioned that the Matrix would developed problems after 3 to 4 yrs was probably talking thru' his orifice way down below. I drove the Elantra for near to 5 yrs before swapping it for the 1.6M Matrix which I am currently driving for more than 3 yrs now. Both of these cars were my loyal work horses and provided me with trouble-free motoring for the past 8 yrs. Those who like to know more about this ride, join us in

http://clubhyundai.org/forums/index.php

Heard the facelift was strictly only for the body. The engine is the same. There's suppose to be a CVVT engine planned.

Was driving the first batch 1.6 manual for 2.5 years. FC was something like 9 to 10km/l. I drive a bit on the demanding side so consumption may be slightly higher.

Absolutely reliable. Drove all the way up on the east side of Malaysia to Kuala Trengganu, cross the mountains to Penang.

The Matrix was my second Hyundai car. No major complaints for both.

2006 FL matrix purely aesthetic...no changes to the engine

if you are concerned abt fuel consumption, perhaps you can get the manualthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

My customers have given good reviews on fuel consumption for itwink.gif

and surely the CVVT would cost a few k more I guesswink.gifwink.gif

The previous matrix promo at 49k was a real stealthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif