Apollo 1st Gear July 13, 2005 Share July 13, 2005 oh... u should hv informed me, i'll go n screw them abit and find out where else got. anyway, what is done is done. the $18 ones is the same, all ready to bolt on type. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wahlao Neutral Newbie July 13, 2005 Share July 13, 2005 you can get 5-pt grounding cable set (taiwan made) 4AWG (thicker cable) $25 @ TOYOGO showroom, Unit 11 Toa Payoh Ind Park off Toa Payoh Lor 8 got this info from Wish Club forum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dennisk Clutched July 13, 2005 Share July 13, 2005 now buy already don't know how to ground...i know connect all from negative to the points that you wanna ground BUT problem is that i don't know where is some parts located....eg. alternator and throttle body and ....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear July 13, 2005 Share July 13, 2005 see if sat or sun u free i help u, in the day lah, at night my vision not so good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dennisk Clutched July 13, 2005 Share July 13, 2005 where you stay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glen79 Neutral Newbie July 13, 2005 Share July 13, 2005 if u all interested i can bring u to bukit batok to fix.. quite good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dennisk Clutched July 13, 2005 Share July 13, 2005 got my own cables already... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear July 14, 2005 Share July 14, 2005 i'll be moving abt, probably ard west area, what abt u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dennisk Clutched July 14, 2005 Share July 14, 2005 (edited) i live in west area too...wanna meet at clementi area or jurong area, i live in ghim moh... Edited July 14, 2005 by Dennisk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear July 14, 2005 Share July 14, 2005 pls pte me ur contacts.... thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dennisk Clutched July 15, 2005 Share July 15, 2005 here is my grounding setup...comments? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyberet Neutral Newbie July 15, 2005 Share July 15, 2005 how? got improvement? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dennisk Clutched July 15, 2005 Share July 15, 2005 (edited) erm...never felt any thing...maybe never drive much after installing.. Edited July 15, 2005 by Dennisk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyberet Neutral Newbie July 15, 2005 Share July 15, 2005 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear July 16, 2005 Share July 16, 2005 hmmm... 3 points wrong. 1/ alternator to car body (driver's side, as far fr batter as possible), short cable, check, there should be a original ground point somewhere. 2/ battery to front of car for headlamp & horn. 3/ best point is fr battery to foot of ECU. << this is the most import place to ground. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched July 16, 2005 Share July 16, 2005 correction for yer grounding: 1) fuel rail mounting screw instead of the fuel regulator, becuz nearer to injectors coils and oso to avoid fuel leakage at the regulator. 2) ideal grounding is at least 8 points. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dennisk Clutched July 16, 2005 Share July 16, 2005 1. 2. maybe going to buy another set to do ground...find it quite fun... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched July 16, 2005 Share July 16, 2005 okay, 1) the vibration from engine may loosen the bolt where the grounding is done, so leakage from the screw will result. Mine is done on the mounting screw of the fuel rail. You need to scrape off some paint from the rail body to make good contact. 2) Additional grounding: The first method u hv already used is a star connection. The second set of grounding is to make a daisey-wheel chain to provide good ground to all mud guard chassis, firewall chassis (infront of driver), and front chassis for items like signal and head lamps, horn, wiper-motor, etc. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...