Honda Airwave

Tploh

At last [thumbsup] , Brand New Blue Airwave for CNY....

Β 

Brakes = Personally, the 2 disc 2 drums bites like my former 4 disc brakes. Maybe my tyres help a little. So far so gd.

Β 

Gong Xi Fatt Cai

↑ Advertisement

Hi Zippiz,

Β 

I also hear sound on reverse gear [confused] can other airwavers help to confirm this.. previous car also auto, no sound on reverse..

Β 

anyway, got my ride last Friday, changed to 205/50/R16 rim same day, managed 12mk/l after 200km. Ride is smooth.. pick-up good.. overall very satisfied [nod]

Β 

next in 'to do' list is apply Glare, install Raizin VS and maybe upg ICE. interested pls drop me a PM.

Β 

Ya, reverse gear is a little noisy compare to my former corolla. The other complaint is gear engaged when take off foot away from brake pedal engine vibrates when step on vibration gone - anybody realise this...

Juz came from KL clocked approximately 1105Km will be sending for the first servicing. Engine run in throttle response seems better - head-light low beam change to Philips CrystalVision H11 bulb - looks a little whiter and brighter. Somebody care to arrange another meet-up.....

Jus to share my fuel economy travel up Malaysia my fuel indicator reads 18.2km/L at a constant speed of 100 to 110kmph half tank trip meter read approximately 392km. BTW is the brightness of instrument meter adjustable read the manual it said that turn anti-clockwise dim and clockwise bright... Any inputs please..

Hi Cavili,

Β 

We've a meetup this coming Friday... organised in the Singapore Honda Club.

Β 

Date: 3rd February 2006, Friday

Time: 8pm

Β 

All are welcome!! Those who are driving the Airwave now, or waiting to collect their Airwave and those who are interested in the Airwave and wish to know more about this ride, are welcome to join us!

Β 

Hope to see you there! :)

Β 

yeah, I've also changed to the H11 CrystalVision.. its definitely brighter. And yes, the speedometer brightness is not adjustable (as written so in the manual)... I guess it could be meant for the L grade.

Edited by Mavloo

Juz collected my Airwave last Fri... So far enjoying the ride... [thumbsup] Only thing missing is the tonneau cover [smallcry] Dun like the idea of people peeping into my boot. So... anybody got cheap source of the tonneau cover? Pls share...Think original quoted by PI is very ex!! ~ $400+ [thumbsdown]

The brakes are stiff when new. After abt 1000km, it will be much better. I got the same problem with the brakes initially, but now the brake pedal is easier to modulate and smoother when braking.

Β 

After 1000km the brakes bakes in and it's as good as my previous corolla G9. Heard that HOnda has the largest brake diameter to the front disc and rear drum

hi guys,

Β 

i've seen a few airwaves around in SG, i must say its is SUPER CHIO!!!

Β 

wish i could have one.. hehe.. i see the boot space i steam liao.. (i play ICE).. hehehe..

Β 

just curious, hows the parts and servicin like ah?

Β 

but over all, its a super cool lookin car!!! good choice guys~!!!