Mavloo Neutral Newbie February 13, 2006 Share February 13, 2006 There's only 1 design from Mugen so I guess this should be the one. Just that is comes without the spoiler. Β If you are keen, let me know and I can PM you his contacts. β‘ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear February 13, 2006 Share February 13, 2006 Thanks bro. No paint and installation, quite a hefty price. Will think about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear February 13, 2006 Share February 13, 2006 Maybe can use those net-like thing & hang over boot on some small hooks attached. Juz throw a rug over to conceal. The net will not expose the contour of stuff u put in the boot... Dat's an idea but haven't got time to work on it. Anyone got better suggestion? I'm now very kiam, cannot afford to invest another 400 bucks on tonneau cover unless got cheaper aftermarket ones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear February 13, 2006 Share February 13, 2006 Maybe can start a SK/Punngol airwavers club soon... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear February 13, 2006 Share February 13, 2006 Yeah, good idea too, but have to find hook that can attached securely behind. Still dun understand why the cover for Airwave is so expensive? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear February 13, 2006 Share February 13, 2006 Anybody got idea on where to get reasonably large trunk net? That may work as an improvised tonneau cover... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buzzlightyear Neutral Newbie February 13, 2006 Share February 13, 2006 Thinking of getting an airwave, first time buying from importer, any problem with car servicing? who and where do you usually go to for servicing an airwave? spare parts easily available? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear February 13, 2006 Share February 13, 2006 You should check with the PI. Usually they will tie up with some workshops and provide the servicing. Some can give you 5 yr free labour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavloo Neutral Newbie February 13, 2006 Share February 13, 2006 any plans to meet up for kopi ard Blk 639 kopitiam at Punggol this week? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear February 14, 2006 Share February 14, 2006 Haven't got any response from the other Punggol / SK folks leh... Let's try to poll for response again... Β Airwavers, anyone interested in meeting up at 639 kopti tiam at punggol dr??? I'm Ok with this Fri night or next Mon night for now. RSVP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear February 14, 2006 Share February 14, 2006 Was quoted 60bucks for windor visors at Β http://www.maxdax.com/index.php?s=auto&p=honda_airwave Β Is it a good buy? Anyone got other sources? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bronco77 Neutral Newbie February 14, 2006 Share February 14, 2006 Maybe can start a SK/Punngol airwavers club soon... Β Cool... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavloo Neutral Newbie February 14, 2006 Share February 14, 2006 Next Monday Night I'm . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavloo Neutral Newbie February 14, 2006 Share February 14, 2006 Heard some Airwavers bought these taiwan made visors at AutoBacs for $50 without installation (anyway, who needs them to install? can DIY). Was at Mcwell yesterday, they are selling at $70 for the Taiwan made ones, $258 for the Mugen ones.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear February 15, 2006 Share February 15, 2006 Let's see if there's any other Punggolians / Sengkangers interested in the meet up. Otherwise, it's only 2 of us. Boring leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear February 15, 2006 Share February 15, 2006 Juz did the 1k service at the 'authorised workshop'. Although labour is waived. Not cheap!!! $123 for syn oil & filter change. Feel like a huge carrot!!! Looks like I'll be heading elsewhere for future servicing. What about you guys? 'Been going back to the 'authorised workshops' for 1,5 & 10 K services? Guess the only concern is warranty if any parts go bonkers. Right? But then again the chances of parts failing is relatively remote. What do you think?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavili Neutral Newbie February 15, 2006 Share February 15, 2006 IMHO, chances of parts failing is perhaps zero excluding wear & tear parts. Regretted for not telling my PI to refund the warranty cost. Honda car build quality are good and stringent QC test is conducted. No worry at all for me. The authorised workshop charges are ridiculous for a normal oil & filter change at $90.00. Went to my regular workshop for 1st servicing with original filter chnage at less than $40.00. Anybody try using the JDM Hamp Oil Filter manufacture in Japan which claim high performance and quaslity. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenn Neutral Newbie February 15, 2006 Share February 15, 2006 Fri nite should be fine. Cant confirm next mon.... β‘ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...