Chiqinhan 1st Gear February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 how much isit for volt, water temp n vacuum n including installation? any close up pics for ur gauges? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yc86 Clutched February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 er, water temp and vacuum were ard 60+ for each. install by myself lor, very easy de. for vac just direct plug into vacuum source. water temp have to drain coolant and cut pipe. make sure to get the 28mm adapter, cos i bought the wrong size before. volt is around 60 also. only oil temp and pressure need a little more effort to fix AET gauges are very cheap, all under $80 but no installation fee. installation for vac n water temp shd be ard $30-$50, suggest go JB n do.. much cheaper + very fast also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 AET stands for? os my friend did his 3 gauges in moffiz, cos him 600 riggit. so i think end of the day still 200+ sing dollar, tats y i think the price in singapore almost the same. if tats the case then rather do in singapore, anythin wrong at least dun need to go back jb. unless the price difference in jb really very big Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 noted tat ur side got 2 gauges. both different design? the vacuum gauge looks better than the other one, as the other one the rite side got some obstruction. ur vacuum gauge is wat brand? as i like the color. isit smoke face? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yc86 Clutched February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 ATC TECH PTE LTD 20 ANG MO KIO IND. PARK 2A AMK TECHLINK #02-14 SINGAPORE 567761 Tel : 6484 3431 i find the gauges there are the cheapest so far... for autogauge, timex, pro and swoosh. think still got other brands.. motor meter.. etc? but all taiwan de, wanna get good ones go for VDO n autometer.. cheaper than defi i think but no link. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decibel Neutral Newbie February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 For our NA rides, which are the most useful 2-3 gauges to have and what do they do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decibel Neutral Newbie February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 How come this one so cheap ar? http://auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/86558...NHdBbvpxt0K1rF8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yc86 Clutched February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 (edited) NA, shd have water temp and vacuum... water temp would indicate a overheat, loss of coolat pressure.. etc normally, water temp is almost the same as oil temp so it's a gd indicator. unless u wack the engine then oil temp wld be high 90s to 100, while coolant temp only shows 80+deg.. but the temp will even out later. saved my a couple of times, cos the stock gauge is not that 'attractive' to look at, so most of the time don't pay attention. vacuum is for monitoring FC also, step more and it shows more air going into engine = more fuel used. also can help detect leakage in gasket and other stuff, have to find on the web. 'monitor' health of engine or so they say.. And since it is an 'active' gauge = moves alot during driving, quite fun to place it on the dash or on the side.. another should have is the voltage gauge.. shows if ur alternator is working and how much power u using.., best is have voltage and ampere gauge.. can show if the battery is charging or discharging. Edited February 27, 2006 by Yc86 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yc86 Clutched February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 heheh.. cos its autometer, and it's a white faced one? or maybe the price put wrong, shd be ard $50+ but i think voltage is ard $30 also.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yc86 Clutched February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 (edited) AET stands for? os my friend did his 3 gauges in moffiz, cos him 600 riggit. so i think end of the day still 200+ sing dollar, tats y i think the price in singapore almost the same. if tats the case then rather do in singapore, anythin wrong at least dun need to go back jb. unless the price difference in jb really very big i saw the gauges in moffiz.. quite ex, ard 200+RM per gauge. but it's 60mm one and dunno what taiwan brand, think in s'pore can find cheaper.. some stuff are more ex than s'pore, but workmanship is definately cheaper. Edited February 27, 2006 by Yc86 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 urs is how many mm? 52 or 60? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 really cheap...some more it is new one! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yc86 Clutched February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 60mm for the vacuum and water temp on the windscreen right. 52mm for the oil temp/pressure.. one i place on the center console, the other hide below.. too many look too 'beng' think 52mm looks nicer, 60 too big for small cabin like ours Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 all the guages are the smoke face? meanin black screen n cant see anything when off rite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 white dials rite?? shd have a switch to change colour any idea where to get the white dials for the speedometer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 i got it from one who scrapped his car...search thru the SCS website. or u can try scrapyard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 ATC TECH PTE LTD 20 ANG MO KIO IND. PARK 2A AMK TECHLINK #02-14 SINGAPORE 567761 Tel : 6484 3431 i find the gauges there are the cheapest so far... for autogauge, timex, pro and swoosh. think still got other brands.. motor meter.. etc? but all taiwan de, wanna get good ones go for VDO n autometer.. cheaper than defi i think but no link. saw the net, the autometer, where the meter got 7 different color. is tat a smoke face? or can still see the meter readin when the ignition off. AET got sell tat? how muc is it per gauge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 heheh.. cos its autometer, and it's a white faced one?or maybe the price put wrong, shd be ard $50+ but i think voltage is ard $30 also.. sorry i quite blur by the white face n smoke face. am i rite to say the smoke face is totally black when ignition off n the white face is can still see the gauge readin when the ignition is off ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...