Here's something for All the FTs in Singapore

W210k

Lately, we have read a lot about FTs here in Singapore, either behaving obnoxiously, or arrogantly toward the Singaporean lot.

They are all here mainly for economic reasons - be them Indianese, Chinanese, Pinoy, or Angmoh. There is not so much of such 'hate' news on our fellow Malaysians, or Indons though.

Now, instead of shelling these FTs with even more flak ..........

On the eve of OUR National Day, I would like you to hear our national pledge, something that you could learn to appreciate and eventually understand one day, on why racial and religious tolerance and harmony had always been the cornerstone of our nation building in this tiny island city state.

Do remember that we had nothing to start with and people round us did say that we won't make it ... but we did. We fcuking did it!!!

So my dear FTs, just please listen ..... as originally penned by the late Mr. S. Rajaratnam:

We the citizens of Singapore

Pledge ourselves as one united people

Regardless of race, language, or religion

To build a democratic society

Based on justice and equality

So as to achieve happiness, prosperity

And progress for our nation

God Bless! [wave]

Edited by W210k

Good to pretend and live in a well and have Ah-Q mentality for at least one day of the year.

Ok I sill leave all differences aside for 9th august.

<_< While i am doing my reservist during 9th of Aug national day, I do hope the FTs enjoy singapore as a nice stepping stone and enjoy their time here before they move on to a better place. Jobs for FTs. NS/reservists for Sinkies.

<_< While i am doing my reservist during 9th of Aug national day, I do hope the FTs enjoy singapore as a nice stepping stone and enjoy their time here before they move on to a better place.

I hope they do too.

FTs are invited here to enhance the wealth of our country. no other reason

Why shouldn't they personally benefit?

The median age of majority FTs are too old to do NS, plus we wouldnt be able to recruit them if they had to do NS before working.

If you dont wish to do NS you can always give up your citizenship.......go be a FT in PRC?

Edited by Badder

Lately, we have read a lot about FTs here in Singapore, either behaving obnoxiously, or arrogantly toward the Singaporean lot.

They are all here mainly for economic reasons - be them Indianese, Chinanese, Pinoy, or Angmoh. There is not so much of such 'hate' news on our fellow Malaysians, or Indons though.

Now, instead of shelling these FTs with even more flak ..........

On the eve of OUR National Day, I would like you to hear our national pledge, something that you could learn to appreciate and eventually understand one day, on why racial and religious tolerance and harmony had always been the cornerstone of our nation building in this tiny island city state.

Do remember that we had nothing to start with and people round us did say that we won't make it ... but we did. We fcuking did it!!!

So my dear FTs, just please listen ..... as originally penned by the late Mr. S. Rajaratnam:

We the citizens of Singapore

Pledge ourselves as one united people

Regardless of race, language, or religion

To build a democratic society

Based on justice and equality

So as to achieve happiness, prosperity

And progress for our nation

God Bless! [wave]

we did do it.

but who were we back then?

we were all FTs.

We always have been an island of FTs. How many malaysian-chinese FTs flooded into singapore during independance?.....

we have ALWAYS been a population of FTs.

we couldnt have done it so fast, or so successfully without the ability to recruit experienced FTs to show us and help us to do it.

and thats need still exists today. the fact is one of the keys to our little islands sucess has been the ability to rapidly bring in people with talents we need when we need them

Edited by Badder

we did do it.

we were all FTs.

We always have been an island of FTs. How many malaysian-chinese FTs flooded into singapore during independance?.....

we have ALWAYS been a population of FTs.

we couldnt have done it so fast, or so successfully without the ability to recruit experienced FTs to show us and help us to do it.

The problem is.. most of the FTs we get are TRASH, not TALENT.. there's no proper QC method applied to them..

How do you know? can u substantiate your claim?

look around you.. on MRT, trains, foodcourts etc.. How many of these "foreigners" are even trying to blend into our society and not bring/show their bad habits into our country..

the vast overwhelming majority of FTs coming in now are Indian followed by PRC, these make up our largest % of singapore population culture anyway so just how does an Indian or prc bring different culture to sg???

The problem is.. most of the FTs we get are TRASH, not TALENT.. there's no proper QC method applied to them..

if that is true -why would your brother keep employing them?

why wouldnt your uncle fire them if they were trash?

what incentive does a singaporean business owner have to keep employing trash?

none.

obviously it is not true that most or even a large number are 'trash' some im sure are - just as some locals are. and they get fired if they are.

Frankly, i'm quite surprised that i need to explain why most FTs are unwelcomed here by the average Singaporeans.. -_-

Edited by Shull

Yes, we fcuking did it!

But with a BIG difference.

Our forefathers and grandfathers are not only hardworking, but are also humble and also respectful of the law - forming the silent majority.

I cannot say the same for the new FTs (who are arrogant and even condescending ... capable of comitting white-collar crimes) and the foreigners in general who commit all sorts of crimes from cheating, robbing, stealing, murder, kidnap, sex-related crimes, prostitution (though not a crime), drugs trafficking, contraband etc.

FWs from India, China, Pinoy, Sarawakians doing all the above crimes ... don't they all appear in the newspapers far too frequently nowsaday?

we did do it.

we were all FTs.

We have ALWAYS been a population of FTs.

But with a BIG BIG difference lah bro.

My forefathers and your forefathers are a very different breed, from the FT trash that we get nowsaday.

Our repected elders came here to live, work and build a nation.

The FTs today are purely mercenaries.

Some obnoxious and others arrogant too (as pointed out by the TS).

Remember the Indianian woman at the mall who had insisted that her child get free rides on the carousel, in spite of paying-parents who had queued long and patiently behind her ... and in spite of all that, she still had the cheek to tell off the security guard and badmouth Singaporeans?

"Don't you all know that this is a mall?" Huh?

You mean in India, you can get free kiddie rides in the mall?

Errr ... are there even malls in India?

Frankly, i'm quite surprised that i need to explain why most FTs are unwelcomed here by the average Singaporeans.. -_-

Agreed. [:)]

Some who voiced their views (narrow ones) here are fairly blind, or choose not to see things.

There are different types of FTs. Some of them are doing things no locals can. This is ok. Some are competing with locals not because they are better, but only because they are cheaper. This type need careful screening which our current policies (made by our dear rulers) dont seem to be capable of doing.

Ok, lets move from competency to integration:- regardless whether the FTs are competent or not, or if they are cheaper to employ or not, if they dont make an effort to integrate into our soceity and at least respect basic social norms here, there's no reasons to make them feel welcome here. The sooner they finish their 'job' here, the sooner they should F off.

Worst, if they try to impose their own unacceptable social behaviours here with no regards to how the locals feel, they deserve to be treated in whatever way the locals want to treat them.

Our forefathers came here when the island was almost a blank sheet, they brought in their culture/social norms and these things exist and flourish till today. On what basis must we allow the undesirable social behaviours the current FTs bring with them to take root here? To destroy what our forefathers had done?

If this is not blindness, what is?

Edited by KARTer

Well said Bro KARTer [thumbsup][thumbsup]

But wat can we do since the miw wants more of this " trash " and been supported by the 60% of ' idiots ' ???

LAN LAN SUCK THUMB !!!!!

i have this strange feeling that there are many fts in mcf! [shakehead][shakehead] our parents parent most probably came here b4 the war and both of them suffered during the war. they built singapore with their sweat and tears till wat it is 2day and say that it was for their children future that they sacrifice. then came the time when we fought each other but we still remain here cos it is our country, but now the floodgates are opened bringing in everything including thrash. will they stay when the going get rough or singapore starts sinking. no one knows but i have a few ft colleagues who have given back their pr so that they can enjoy their life back at the land where they were born.

What about us? what about us? are we able to do that?

but i have a few ft colleagues who have given back their pr so that they can enjoy their life back at the land where they were born.

In my place of work, there are many FTs (not FWs).

Some of them have made so much money that they have gone back to India to retire.

Others, from China have hopped-stepped-and-jumped and are now living and working in Australia, or the USA ... after their initial years in Singapore.

Yet others from India have obtained the desired green cards and now have families in the USA, living and working there.

So for these mercenaric tribes, what is Singapore to them?

A stepping stone perhaps?

Or a great, big money-making supermarket? [laugh]