Apple Event '18: iPhones XS, XS Max, XR, Apple Watch4, iOS12

therock

Can we return our Max or not? ð¥º

Ha, I won’t bothered about such silly lawsuits.

These people need to open their eyes when they buy things.

Are you going to sue Audi, say when they advertised only the A6 sedan on the ads? When you released you can also buy a station wagon?

Edited by DACH

any firesale for iPhone XS Max? [sly]

i dont care simi pixel or resolution ... just whack if the price is right ... [laugh]

Apple phone got sales meh?

Those showroom display set cum refurbished ones but price about 10 to 15% discount not really attractive  [idea]

Buyer got 1 year warranty plus new accessories but the box states "preloved" [dizzy]

Those showroom display set cum refurbished ones but price about 10 to 15% discount not really attractive [idea]

Buyer got 1 year warranty plus new accessories but the box states "preloved" [dizzy]

Oh, didnt know they selling display set?! So need to ask over counter or they will advertise in store?

Website can buy liao...but you must check often iPhone and iPad sold out very fast  [rolleyes]

CSO told me those exchange and return set all posted there [lipsrsealed]

Website can buy liao...but you must check often iPhone and iPad sold out very fast  [rolleyes]

CSO told me those exchange and return set all posted there [lipsrsealed]

At least those exchange and return set they are resell as display cum refurbished set, not simply repacked and then sell as brand new set again?! I believe there are many return and exchange set lo. Like those who bought liao and wanted to change colour or phone size later?!

Edited by 13177

At least those exchange and return set they are resell as display cum refurbished set, not simply repacked and then sell as brand new set again?! I believe there are many return and exchange set lo. Like those who bought liao and wanted to change colour or phone size later?!

Yes agreed...at least honest lor

But har if they really repacked those returned and exchange set and sell as brand new, you also don know la. Lol. 

You going to buy one?

Sound so expert.  [laugh]

Hmmm...

More Android Users Are Buying New iPhones, Study Shows

http://fortune.com/2018/12/26/apple-iphone-android-upgrade/

Apple’s newest slate of iPhones are helping the company attract more Android users, according to a new study.

In a survey of U.S. Apple customers who purchased an iPhone after Apple released the iPhone XR on October 26, 16% of them were previous Android users who decided to switch to a new iPhone, according to new data from Consumer Intelligence Research Partners (CIRP). Eighty-two percent of the respondents said that they were upgrading to one of Apple’s new iPhones from a previously released iPhone.

While the data clearly shows that most of Apple’s customers come from its existing user base, the ratio of Android upgrades is up this year. In the same study in 2017, CIRP found that 11% of iPhone buyers were previously Android users.

Apple’s (AAPL, +7.04%) decision to launch three new iPhones this year could have helped it attract more Android shoppers. The two handsets at the top of the market, the iPhone XS and iPhone XS Max, start at $999 and $1,099, respectively. At those price points, their chief competitors are Samsung’s line of handsets, including the Galaxy S9 and Galaxy Note 9. But the iPhone XR and its starting price of $749, makes it more affordable. It also makes it a better to competitor to most other Android devices (GOOGL, +6.07%).

“It appears that iPhone XR did serve to attract current Android users,” CIRP partner Mike Levin said in a statement. “Of course, Apple doesn’t just state plainly its launch strategy. But, based on the pricing and features, we can infer that Apple positioned the iPhone XR to appeal to potential operating systems switchers from Android.”

Regardless of who’s shopping, it appears Apple is on to something with its iPhone XR. CIRP’s data shows the iPhone XR accounted for 32% of total iPhone sales in the 30-day period after its launch. The iPhone XS and iPhone XS Max combined for a 35% share of iPhone sales.

Apple will begin building high-end iPhones in India next year with Foxconn

https://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/tech-news-apple-will-begin-building-high-end-iphones-india-next-year-foxconn?fbclid=IwAR1k6nCOAs1jUG8_02fASI3UmYxws_1K_bNbhDamE8bgvu0izZXncuSDrlM

maybe will have curry smell too  :D

Some xiaomi phones are assembled in India (those india specific models). Got some QC issues. 

The current iphones are very good. Just that whether u want to pay the price.

And the XR has very good battery life due to the A7 chip + a low resolution screen.

Though the huawei mate 20 pro apparently is the new battery life champion.

Hmmm...

More Android Users Are Buying New iPhones, Study Shows

http://fortune.com/2018/12/26/apple-iphone-android-upgrade/

Apple’s newest slate of iPhones are helping the company attract more Android users, according to a new study.

In a survey of U.S. Apple customers who purchased an iPhone after Apple released the iPhone XR on October 26, 16% of them were previous Android users who decided to switch to a new iPhone, according to new data from Consumer Intelligence Research Partners (CIRP). Eighty-two percent of the respondents said that they were upgrading to one of Apple’s new iPhones from a previously released iPhone.

While the data clearly shows that most of Apple’s customers come from its existing user base, the ratio of Android upgrades is up this year. In the same study in 2017, CIRP found that 11% of iPhone buyers were previously Android users.

Apple’s (AAPL, +7.04%) decision to launch three new iPhones this year could have helped it attract more Android shoppers. The two handsets at the top of the market, the iPhone XS and iPhone XS Max, start at $999 and $1,099, respectively. At those price points, their chief competitors are Samsung’s line of handsets, including the Galaxy S9 and Galaxy Note 9. But the iPhone XR and its starting price of $749, makes it more affordable. It also makes it a better to competitor to most other Android devices (GOOGL, +6.07%).

“It appears that iPhone XR did serve to attract current Android users,” CIRP partner Mike Levin said in a statement. “Of course, Apple doesn’t just state plainly its launch strategy. But, based on the pricing and features, we can infer that Apple positioned the iPhone XR to appeal to potential operating systems switchers from Android.”

Regardless of who’s shopping, it appears Apple is on to something with its iPhone XR. CIRP’s data shows the iPhone XR accounted for 32% of total iPhone sales in the 30-day period after its launch. The iPhone XS and iPhone XS Max combined for a 35% share of iPhone sales.