4 Shocking Secrets About Fast Food !

Blackseal

Once upon a time, back when Ray Kroc was still pushing milkshake machines, a hamburger and fries meant a wad of freshly ground chuck and a peeled, sliced, and fried potato. Now, these two iconic foods

What about McSpicy and the Beef Prosperity? Mega sized.

I have a fren from europe from the food industry....told me he stopped eating burgers unless he's the one who prepared the patties himself....out of curiosity asked him why....walao eh...told me in the processing centre...those nice looking patties consist of ears, parts of the limbs, eyeballs etc etc and thrown into a machine and end product is a pattie...he said he visited so many of these processing centres that supply to those famous burger joints....after that he almost turned vegetarian....coz the sight at the processing centre was really sickening....and according to him...even chicken patties have the same sickening parts as well... :wacko:

Damn... Thats sick!!! :o

this is what chinese mean by saying "Eye dont see if the cleanest".

Ask those who work in 5star hotel F&B before as a waiter. you can heard even more amazing stories.

For myself, a biker who travel all over in m'sia and thai, and enjoying all the foods available in streets store, I only interested wat is serve on my table [thumbsup]

Wah lau I just had McDonalds two nights ago and on the tray theres a fact sheet that mentioned that McDonald's beef are 100% pure with no grinder, binder and fillers.

Than again eye of a cow is still considered 100% beef eh? [laugh]

Crap. Ehhh. That's bloody sick man~

Wah lau I just had McDonalds two nights ago and on the tray theres a fact sheet that mentioned that McDonald's beef are 100% pure with no grinder, binder and fillers.

Than again eye of a cow is still considered 100% beef eh? [laugh]

what's written on the fact sheet, you might never know,

those are just trying to convince you. :D

seriously.... my mum told me this when i was still in school.... and after i heard it i went yuck....

but i still continued eating mac burgers till tis very day.... and everytime a bbq i attend has patties, i just make sure its very well done...

well, actually corn beef... luncheon meat.... no difference from the patties... just much more salt...

and i always believed that any livng thing is edible so long its not posion...

i have tried all the different kinds of food i can get my hands on whenever on holiday... and sometimes getting mild food poisoning while on holiday... haha....

the fact is that the average lifespan of a human is getting shorter... no matter how healthy or organic you eat all your life, you will not extend your life span much...

To me, my rule is simple... eat in morderation.... i also drink and smoke... and i eat whatever i like... i enjoy eating very much... but i make sure i excerise regularly as well... jogs around my house... taking the stairs... and i also make sure i get enough sleep cause its sooooooooo important....

i may not be the healthiest person around... but i sure am not the unhealtiest... [rolleyes]

Go catch the movies ' Food Inc' and 'Supersize ME!!' and then if you still can eat fast food and alot of other nasty stuff.. i salute u..

The FDA permits all these food processed anyway... but its more than meets the eye..

Fructose corn syrup is EVIL!!.. and its found in many of the products we eat everyday...

I didn't hear this before.

I know that Sausages - esp cheaper ones - contains everything of the animal - heart lungs, kidney, intestines etc. This is why I dun buy those canned ones.

aiyo, its nothing compare to asian food processor... Im from F&B industry and hv seen a lot of ang moh and asian food processing... The European has been quite kind when choosing their ingredient and processing their product. If you have the chance to see how salted fish, chinese/ taiwanese sausage, bak gua & amny other local food is make... :wacko::wacko::wacko: