UBS flags rapid rise of S'pore household debt

Enye

if the buying now is in anticipation of the 6.9m population target and not for own stay

wouldn't that fit your definition of speculation?

btw in a recession, population increase may not be forthcoming

No that would be my definition of investing.

Whats the difference between this and a company

building a hotel in Singapore expecting to fill it with

tourists in future? Is that speculating?

No that would be my definition of investing.

Whats the difference between this and a company

building a hotel in Singapore expecting to fill it with

tourists in future? Is that speculating?

if you come up with 20% d/p and borrowed 80%

you are speculating

if you come up with 80% d/p and borrowed 20%

you are investing

if you come up with 20% d/p and borrowed 80%

you are speculating

if you come up with 80% d/p and borrowed 20%

you are investing

Haha [thumbsup]

so, when crash [:p]

i think, most likely, probably, going to be next friday 7 july 2013.

meanwhile dun buy anything until next week, hokay?

if the buying now is in anticipation of the 6.9m population target and not for own stay

wouldn't that fit your definition of speculation?

btw in a recession, population increase may not be forthcoming

jokes aside, speculation activity is still quite strong.. just that it has moved out of singapore due to all the cooling measures.

many mom and pop "investors" are now sinking money into malaysia, london properties. And many are flipping it to other singaporeans.

no figures, just the common feedback i hear from brokers and developers overseas.

u a fortune teller ah?

Yes I am.

Read my old post where I predicted that Obama would win.

I posted if that if Obama lost I would tell everyone

I was a fake fortune teller.

steady , i like [laugh]

jokes aside, speculation activity is still quite strong.. just that it has moved out of singapore due to all the cooling measures.

many mom and pop "investors" are now sinking money into malaysia, london properties. And many are flipping it to other singaporeans.

no figures, just the common feedback i hear from brokers and developers overseas.

i'm in a horizon hill fb group..actually for residents to share info but also got some agents inside also.

one guy has also commented that sales is faster and better in new than pre-owned.

think i mentioned earlier.. pre-owned price may even be cheaper than new. i was offered one for a few tens cheaper, and that was 1 plus year back.

There will be no crash or fire sale in Singapore.

If COE crash tomorrow, I will buy a new.

If property crash tomorrow, I will buy a bigger place.

If stock crash tomorrow, I will load up.

I have been hearing about the crash is coming for the last 3 years

and everyone that said it is wrong. Off course no one has come here

and admitted it. But as they say Success has many fathers but

failure is illegitimate.

The biggest crash of all where the whole world waiting was the 21-12-2012 which never happen ..... [:p][:p][:p][:p]

Why 07-07-2013 ... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

forgot to add, it will be at 7:07pm

if it doesnt come to pass, then i'll make another prediction

it has begun? [shocked]

U.S. Mortgage Rates Jump to 2-year High of 4.46%

By AP / Alex Veiga and Marcy Gordon June 27, 20130

(WASHINGTON)

Wah hah, govt read this report already, shiver and implement yet another cooling measure.

Just up rates to 5% lah... One measure enough already...... Muayhahahah

Wah hah, govt read this report already, shiver and implement yet another cooling measure.

Just up rates to 5% lah... One measure enough already...... Muayhahahah

more CMs no use

because nowadays people who buy have mountains backing them.

up the I/R and watch those people who bought on high leverage before any CM die...

people very cham and you can still laugh

more CMs no use

because nowadays people who buy have mountains backing them.

up the I/R and watch those people who bought on high leverage before any CM die...

people very cham and you can still laugh

Whats so cham?

Their faces look so swollen and fat. Thats what they want , isnt it?

[sunny]

hmmm... i dun defer.. but i believe that most ppl earn enough to stay in hdb only or OCR condo that cost less than 700psf.

The demand for mid or high-end condo may not be there.

The place where i stay.. after TOP for 3 yrs, there are still 10% unsold units. Even though the prices has increase 30%. The current rental income hardly cover the installment of the 1st buyer with the increasing spread, let alone adding in the maintenance and pty tax cost. Even though nearby, there are newer projects asking for higher psf... i suspect the prices to fall at least 20% in the next 2 yrs... when the mkt demand for rental goes down, follow by the demand for purchase. This is my observation of the mkt now.

I believed that OCR(leasehold) will stablized at 600-700psf , RCR(freehold) ard 1000psf and CCR (freehold) ard 1400psf...

I believed yours is not the only project that is not filled. Mind sharing your project name?There are many examples of new projects that is not fully occupied. That includes Jardin(super empty), Reflection. A drive along those project that are about a year more will notice the trend.

Whats so cham?

Their faces look so swollen and fat. Thats what they want , isnt it?

[sunny]

you want to start the swollen and fat thingy again?